Oh Little Ladybug

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

Another sign of spring!


It was a treat to spy this ladybug on this stick.
I was outside with my two young nieces and showed them.


ladybug.jpg


We enjoyed talking about it as it crawled all the way up, to the top of the stick that I was holding,and it opened its wings and flew away.
They both watched and enjoyed the moment.


MeGirls (2).jpg


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


March 8, 2019
All original photos taken on my iPhone 8+

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Beautiful ladybug, the photo even shows how it glitters. Thank you for the wonderful photo.

Aww look at how bright he is! Spring has sprung!

Yes, that bright red caught my eye!

So pretty, the little ladybug​. It is funny how having polka dots takes any ick factor away from this insect. My son found one on our drapes the other day. I wonder why it hatched in the cold. It really was some wonderful shots, Violet:)

Is that a real ladybug?!

We used to have those here. They were all over in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, when I was a kid, too. Here, they've been displaced by those invasive Japanese ones that dive bomb and bite you.

Yes, it’s a real ladybug! So sorry you have annoying Japanese ones. I never heard of those!!

They were imported to take care of aphids in the soy bean fields and quickly took over. I don't remember the last time I saw a true ladybug. These ones are a little more orange than red and they smell absolutely disgusting if you squish them.

Those red and black ladybugs are just so pretty aren't they @violetmed? And this one is beautifully contrasted against that thin brown stick. Love that photo of you and your nieces. Three gorgeous smiles. 😊 😊 😊

The colorful lady bug stands out nicely, Violet. Lovely photo of you and your nieces.

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.71$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

I get these inside my house when the weather warms up :-)

So bright and love its warm reds, I am loving your signs of spring ;)

Hi @violetmed!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.725 which ranks you at #5207 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 18 places in the last three days (old rank 5225).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #121.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87