Rose Beauty

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

A Few Roses For Today


RosewithLady2.JPG


I always love catching a ladybug or bee or some other kind of insect on a flower.
Same rose with leaves shown below.


RosewithLadyBug1.JPG


Rosebud.JPG


Rosebud with spiderweb.
The above roses were growing in my yard in October 2013.


FadingRose.JPG


Last fading rose in bloom in December 2013!


I'm looking forward to the spring - I might plant a couple of new rose bushes.


All photos taken by me on my Sony Cyber-Shot.


February 15, 2018


violetmed150.jpg

Sort:  

Sumptuously! Especially flowers are beautiful with insects. This is my favorite subject!

Yes, I thought I had seen some photos of yours with insects!

I really like the beautiful pink rose! It brightens up the day! I can't wait too see the red and pink roses in my garden again in the Spring!

Wow .. The beetle looks very happy on the roses. You are shooting in different ways. I really enjoy great work from you. I play in macro lens. Maybe we become good friends. Good luck always for you @violetmed.

It looks like Westerland). I also love roses and I have a lot of roses. I would rather spring already, to plant new varieties and see how my roses wintered.

Postingan yang bagus @violetmed, saya suka postingan anda

Oh @violetmed, those roses are lovely ! Is that an adult cucumber beetle ? I love their name... but I wouldn't eat one :)

Is the third picture not a carnivores flower?
You must have an amazing garden to really capture all this sweet little cuties, they're amazing really

No, the 3rd photo is a rosebud and when it opened it looked like the 1st rose photo! Thanks for stopping by.

So beautiful pink rose with nice datail of small animal friend ;))

That's so beautiful! Thank you for the amazing photos.

your photos are simply excellent, and the roses are beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77