TreeTuesday from The Dallas Arboretum

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


image

Everywhere you look there are trees and water features.
This arboretum is located on part of White Rock Lake.
No, it’s not part of this property, but there is just a walking/biking/running path and a small street separating the lake from the Arboretum!


image



image


Crepe Myrtle Trees and Their Pretty Flowers
These trees are about 30 feet tall.
I have 3 dwarf crepe myrtles that are about 8 feet tall and they are at least 15 years old.


image


TreesDowntownView.jpg


Looking out on White Rock Lake - just past the water feature - photo from March 2018


violetmed150.jpg


August 7, 2018
All original photos taken by me


First post using esteem

Sort:  

@violetmed that beauty of photos of that beautiful landscape in that park, breathtaking our beautiful nature with such beauty of well cared for trees, is beautiful. I hope you enjoyed yourself very much. A big greeting @violetmed dear friend lover of our beautiful and beautiful na

What a magical place you've found! Whenever I come visit texas again, I want to see all these arboretums and other plant life hotspots.

Lovely blue sky. We have dwarf red crepe myrtles in my neighborhood. I posted some photos of them yesterday :) Is that downtown Dallas on the horizon past the lake?

Yes, it is!
Here's an even better view!


TreesDowntownView2.jpg

Great pictures - thanks for sharing!

woow!!!! such a beautiful place .... looks peace. Thank you for sharing @violetmed

When I recently vacationed down south, I fell in love with those crepe myrtles!!

They are beautiful!

Wow dear @violetmed wonderful photographs and beautiful lake and park. Really this is beautiful place to visit I like it so much 😊

Such a tranquil area of the garden. The best place to be on a warm day.it looks nearly identical to our place here on the farm! Haha. I do so wish. 🐓🐓

Dear these place looks amazing. I would love to visit him one day

Yes, you would really enjoy it!

I'm sure so. Thank you for sharing these beautiful pictures

Congratulations @violetmed! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76