Walk To The Butterfly Garden and House - Part 2

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


Flowers in the Butterfly Garden


PinkFlowers.JPG


Not sure of the name of this pink flower.


PinkFlowers2.JPG


BirdOf Paridise2.JPG


Bird of Paradise Blooming In Texas Butterfly Garden!


Blooms: April-September
Range: Argentina and Uruguay
Hosts: Orange Barred Sulphur


BirdOfParidise3.JPG


PartridgePea1.JPG


Partridge Pea
Blooms: June - October
Range: TX, Central and East USA
Hosts: Sulphurs, Ceraunus Blue


PartridgePea1 (2).JPG


My post is very late today, but I've been super busy cleaning/reorganizing a couple of bedrooms in my house today!
Why do my grown children have so many toys/stuffed animals/dolls/momentos/school papers/notebook/treasures still in this house??
Oh yeah; they don't have their own homes yet!
Also we lived here their entire childhood!


I'm trying to make one of the bedrooms into my sewing/crafting room while still keeping it as a guest bedroom for visiting children. :)
The other bedroom already has my husband's 3D Printer set up in there!


I'm not even finished yet!
Wish me luck!


ChrysalisInsideNearRoof.JPG


A caterpillar crawled way up high close to the roof, attached itself and changed into a chrysalis!


Last Wednesday I posted:
Walk to The Butterfly Garden and House - Part 1


Have a Blessed Day


If you believe in Steemit and have been on here for more than a year, and you have a job, then you should buy at least $10 worth of Steem!


violetmed150.jpg


August 8, 2018
All original photos taken by me

Sort:  
  • @violetmed the flowers are beautiful with beautiful colors and different styles. They are beautiful with very bright colors, we must love our dear nature that gives us these wonders. Flowers give algria. I like living with my mom too, but she's far away and I miss her a lot. I hope you finish your tour of the house early. Excellent crafts are very beautiful and one can create and do excellent and innovative things. Happy night, my dear nature-loving friend.

Thank you my friend!

  • @violetmed thanks to your friend for always delighting us with beautiful photos and showing us the importance and care of our beautiful and beloved natjralez. Happy day, dear friend.

was wondering why you hadn't published! But that happens to all women when we clean, @violetmed. We never finished. What you can do is post about these tasks to see the treasures you find. I'm sure you'll find plenty of memories. Today's flowers are always beautiful. Good luck with your work. Rest and a hug

Thank you, my task will now wait until tomorrow; time for resting like you said!

Oh, lovely. I love the bird of paradise especially.

Oh, reorganizing must be in the air. Yes! Grown children need their own house, although I love having them here, not totally grown, but, barely done with college. And they have more stuff than I do. How can this happen?

Good luck with the sorting/cleaning. I am right there with you. :)

Thank you and I am part of the problem because I can't bear to give away all of their toys and small sweet baby clothes that I kept!

Neither can I!!! That is the problem!

In my country, @violetmed, you can see the birds of paradise a lot! They are beautiful and take a long time to dry. They come in many colors and sizes. These are good pictures, as always. Greetings, fair lady.

They are so beautiful! I'm so glad you have lots of them in your country!

My mother also keeps a lot of things about us when we were kids. I think it's a way for her to remind us, @violetmed. Try to get some rest! The flowers are beautiful.

No worries, I'm finished for today! I will have to continue tomorrow!

I still live with my parents and I know it will be difficult for them when I go away to study. But that's what life is all about: like butterflies: growing and flying.

So true!!

Hmm expected more butterflies in the butterfly garden, but I am very happy with the flowers still :)

Lovely flower @violetmed. Neat capture of the caterpillar transformation. I know how you feel spending time cleaning when we could be on Steemit. 😊. Hub’s sister is visiting for a couple days and I did major cleanup before she arrived. It was the kick in the rear I needed to organize and get rid of some things. 💕

That sounds like a fun day @violetmed. There's something very cathartic about having a good clear out I think. 😊

Those birds of paradise flowers are interesting. The ones I've seen look very different from that. I think they come from South Africa.

Wishing you a productive and satisfying day! 😊

Very nice photos are always. Maybe that last caterpillar was looking for some privacy :) My kids are both leaving to return to college soon. My neighbors have two kids about the same age and they just sold their house and downsized. Thats one way to get rid of the kids rooms haha

Yes, I have friends that have done that! We are staying put - my house is just the right size for hubby and me - just need to give away childhood toys, etc. that my children don't want to save!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87