Celebrating Green again: New leaves unfolding and Happy Saint Patrick Day

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

firstgreens_stpatrick (1).jpg

Evergreen moss has endured all winter but now new leaves are starting to crown the trees

Meanwhile outside, the first leaves are starting to unfold... Pay attention... You don't want to miss this magical moment of "transformation" . Light returns and all comes to life. Days are longer... make the most of them!

Today 17th of March is Saint Patrick Day... it just hit me that last year I already made a little post about this celebration :) exploring the traditions of this holiday. Although Christian in origin, for me it has become more the celebration of the "green" to come.

firstblooms.jpg

Above: early blooms on damp moss

horses on grass.jpg

Above, some horses rejoicing in the tender green grass (taken during one of our recent hikes)

Held on 17 March, the traditional death date of Saint Patrick, the foremost patron saint of Ireland, and we all know today is a day to rejoice celtic music (which I play) and wear green (which I already do most of the time) because Leprechauns will pinch you if you don't wear it :)

Last year I also made a post on this date, here a link to it :

So I thought about posting again in the "mood" of the day some Green Mood, which as my dear fellow Steemians should know is my favourite colour :)

That's not my problem I wear it most of the year through, but now with the grass growing greener than ever and little blooms growing on damp moss, and little buds uncoiling into new leaves I always use this day as a shout out of first signs of Spring.

late winter into spring - by priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com)-2.jpg

Finding our luck

late winter into spring - by priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com)-4.jpg

I have to say that since last year's mention... I still haven't found my four leaf clover but that doesn't change the fact I always think my change is about to change, if you know what I mean :) and that hope is always a powerful drive. The leaves of four-leaf clovers are said to stand for faith, hope, love and the less common variants with four, luck. The "luck of the Irish" might be related to the fact that in that country is where these rare variants of clovers are more easily found.

Branches don't stay bare forever

late winter into spring - by priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com)-3 - Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

We have endured Winter, and yes, for some it's been harsh, and branches have faced winds and even some of them have broken all naked and bare

These days I'm rejoicing to see the first budding leaves unfolding... if you care to see those little buds sprouting... they seem small but they're a promise of life (and luck maybe)

and we must now remember it won't be long until this happen again

green leaves - by priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com).jpg

And this is a message I leave to all of you for interpretation :)

Blessings

All images are copyrighted to me and taken by me or along with @hedac
Crown and dress made by myself.


Priscilla Hernandez
singer-songwriter & illustrator
http://yidneth.com

Sort:  

So magical and green lady of you! Happy St. Patty's Day sweetness!

I love this time of the year, with Spring on it's way @yidneth only for me the leaves and such are still tight buds just thinking about new growth, but it will come.

I bought some hellebore and dormant daffodils the other day to plant up outdoors to help herald the coming Spring.

I love daffodils, they are blooming here already. Leaves are in buds as well but all green in that pic is winter green (moss) except from some oale early blooms on it. Still we must know if the miracle about yo happen and take it as metaphor, life thrives

What a gorgeous post, @yidneth ! This post exudes vivacity and the beauty of nature's green * ___ * I love it ! You look like an elven princess, too <3 A beautiful dress and wonderful photos~

St. Patrick's Day is only celebrated here for getting drunk,... I think people don't really know the background for the day, here :( But then again, I didn't know much of it until I read your posts, so I am glad to have come across this :D

You always bring such joy to people, Priscilla <3 Love your spirit and your talent, always <3 !!!

Aww you are so sweet... Well I do not even drink. I am really excited about the greens sprouting and guess i just find funny everyone with the green on suddenly I do not feel the misfit for a day

So green.... this post is so beautiful and free. It is an odd of joy to nature <3.

I don't celebrate the day but it's always great for me to see other people celebrating and joyful, because then they make lovely post that I can enjoy as well XD.

Lovely ode to St. Patricks Day! And, the return of green. 💚💚💚

Everything Is right about that first portrait. Gorgeous <3

I am glad that you have shown us new works. It is very pleasant after reading.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Nice to see you in green, that's the dominant colour in my country flag. Smiles
I miss you guys on helpie platform... Lol

We are still on helpie, and also try to attend the meetings when I can. thanks🌹

I want to be back in the family, I've missed you guys... All the cookies and the likes... Lol

Hello @yidneth <3
Wanted to say hi and that you are beautiful and wonderful as your art :D

Also xD want to invite you formally to use nTopaz for posting your visual artworks or even music videos if you do any <3

Cheers ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22