Nature Freak Here (by me-pixiehunter)

in #naturefreak6 years ago (edited)

Lil Friend.jpg

0508181732.jpg

What better way to unwind after a long work day, than to have a little critter like this come around. I happened to see it hopping near me, so I stopped and after a few attempts got it onto my fingers. As I softly talked to it, it seemed to be paying attention to my voice. It tucked its legs under and sat there for a minute. Then it hopped down, and I snapped a few more close shots. It came out pretty clear for being a cheap LG3.

It brought back childhood memories of my brother and I catching tree frogs. They are super adorable. I am hoping to someday catch a snake, and take a picture. Yes I pick up snakes too, as long as they are safe.
Thanks for stopping by.

anigif my banner.gif

Sort:  

ahh definitely one of my favorite childhood memories too - catching frogs!

Yep, and I thought it was so cool that it stayed on my finger. It tucks its feet up under itself before deciding to jump down. Was looking right at me.

super cool. he felt comfortable with you, like he knew you meant him no harm.

Been called an animal whisperer :) Just never with a frog, or any small critter. Maybe I will try to charm a snake next. :)

Right! I find lizards and such to be much more skittish than furry animals, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70