The Hydrangea Finally Bloomed!

My mother gave us a sprout from her Hydrangea. We weren't certain what colour it would give, because when she gave some to my sister, it bloomed into a variety of wonderful colours.

For the longest time, it was merely growing, for perhaps more than a month, though it grew quickly. We planted late, but we were expecting it to bloom before Fall would arrive. Buds popped out, but they remained closed because it was cold outside. Well, we finally got a bit of warm weather back for a couple of days. One of the buds bloomed.

It's violet-purple with a yellow center.

IMG_1014[1].JPG

I tried some shot without the flash. Since it was night, it gave some interesting shadows.

IMG_1008[1].JPG

I look forward to next year when more Hydrangeas bloom. I wonder if they'll all be the same colour, or if they will ahve some varieties. Maybe I'll be lucky and another will bloom before Winter arrives ;)

IMG_1012[1].JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85