When I Say Get Away I Really Mean From Everything!!! - Things Change But It’s Still The Firework Spot!!!

in #naturephotography5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-when-i-say-get-away-i-really-mean-from-everything--things-change-but-its-still-the-firework-spot-rrnzzxbj-1541357753008.png

I have been coming to this spot up Cameron Division in the Alberni Valley since I have had a license. Recent years without a 4x4 not so much and man has it changed, never used to be able to see any of the clear cuts from forestry from this viewpoint which was one of its big allures.

The road up is just as bad as I always remembered, glad my father let me use his truck while our car was getting winter tires put on in the shop. It was a good break away from the digital world completely putting my phone down for 48hrs like I promised you guys and my fiancé, I even turned off notifications so not to be compelled to look at all!

I miss living in Port Alberni sometimes, 40 mins in any direction you can find yourself surrounded by nature with some amazing views like this or in the center of a forest with tons of old growth to be amazed with and not a single soul around for miles. As you can see from the picture this area is known for being the fireworks spot(holding up a cherry bomb I found) as they can be clearly seen from town which is also dead center in the picture just before the next mountain range.

We made the best of our time together talking, very seldom was the music turned on as Mel and I have a lot to catch up with me working constantly. I took many pictures as these aren’t just for the online world but also for us to remember these times. Lots of driving but nonetheless it was much needed and very enjoyable stopping to drop off that part and catch up with my buddy @brettblue on our way through Parksville before heading home.

Always remember to take the time away from the non stop digital world, it won’t go anywhere whilst the world around you is perpetually changing. If you don’t stop to notice you may miss the beauty your surrounded by!

I have today off also, doing house chores while Mel is at work. Going to post my winners announcement next then relaunch the contest directly after that so stay tuned, thank you for being patient 🤙

PS: love the update to the latest release on iOS of the @Partiko Mobile App while I was away, something about the surprise seems like a present to me. Just another reason to return with a smile on my face!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I'm glad you had some quality time and this post actually made me think again 'when was the last time I actually spent some quality time OFF digital'. It has indeed been awhile...

I did 'try' to take a week off discord from popping in and managing my communities but the thought of not checking those notifications ticked my ocd. Hahaha

Totally it’s pretty difficult to take the time away completely. It’s a matter of knowing for myself it’s all or nothing, I can’t do the just checking in as I always get lost in conversation thus needing to literally turn notifications off on everything not real life oriented for that time.

I’m really lucky to have so many solid community members I can rely on to take care of things for me, actually @gray00 is in charge of everything with #OneLoveDTube and I was very happy to hand him those reigns! It’s allowed me to focus on my passion of creation and work on community outreach, wish I handed it off sooner as he and @techcoderx have really brought the community forward in ways I couldn’t.

Just don’t run yourself ragged on here is my principal, if you feel burnt out take the time away and refresh as only you are holding yourself to those criteria of daily. Even if just for a day, absorb the world around you and get intouch with your higher self then watch as your journey will be laid in front of you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree, and sometimes u gotta just stay still and enjoy the 'little things in life'. I often get so caught up with the busy routines that I missed some of the small meaningful things.

That's really awesome. Kudos to @gray00 and @techcoderx. I believe it is VERY RARE these days to find people to work together and trusts especially on an online platform.

Awesome picture.
Your 48 hours finished?

Posted using Partiko Android

That it is, went by really quick but we enjoyed ourselves.

I still have today off work to get some things done around the house so the fiancé can come back to a more relaxing environment.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @d00k13!

You just got a 0.58% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @d00k13!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.028 which ranks you at #3491 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 32 places in the last three days (old rank 3523).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 306 contributions, your post is ranked at #29.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87