Shooting Star Zinnia

in #naturephotography5 years ago

shooting star zinnia.JPG

This was a different type of zinnia I had in my flower pot last year,
The petals were pointy at the end, all rolled up!
It looked like a bursting star at full bloom.
I had the orange, and red color in this species.
I collected the seeds, but with moving house, I lost them somewhere along the way.
I am just happy I still have pictures of them to remember!

Text and Photo @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

Beautiful my friend @icybc you will find something more beautiful this spring :)

Thank you!

I love the color, Icy!! Look in the seed catalog and see if you can find them. I think the pointed petals are gorgeous, sort of like a dahlia!

!tip

Thank you @dswigle..Will do when we moved to the house..

Oh, yes!! Won't that be fun! :)

🎁 Hi @icybc! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Beauty Of Christmas On Monochrome Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you!

That looks like my hair when I wake up in the morning! ahahah

Oh that would be a nice hairdo, lol..

It really is gorgeous, I am sure you can find her again Icy 🌸💖🌸

Thank you, Lena!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87