A BIG FAT THANK YOU TO @NED @STEEMIT ALL MY VERY DEAR FRIENDS ON HERE.

in #ned5 years ago

I have wanted to write this letter for a long time but never got round to it. I think now is the perfect time.

20190210_221244.jpg

Dear @ned @steemit and every Steemer that has ever voted on one of my posts.

I am a massive animal lover, i actually prefer animals to most humans. Before Steemit came along i would help as many animals as i could afford, donating to dogstrust every month for 2 dogs, and giving donations to people in the street who were canvassing for different dog shelters. I never had much money but still gave what i could.

This is not a bragging letter its a big fat masive Thank You,

Since joining Steemit i have been able to donate to a few other animal sanctuarys and vet bills that i hope my little donation has helped. This is all down to @ned @Steemit and you the steemers for giving me the chance to help more.

This week i have been able to help @rhondak pay vets bills for a gorgeous dog called Milo. Read here

https://steemit.com/tarc/@tarc/we-need-emergency-help-fast

I have also been able to donate to @animal-shelter to help with the vet bill for Rhomaska. I donate to @animal-shelter when i can as they do an amazing job saving lots of animals.
Read here

https://steemit.com/dogs/@animal-shelter/surgery-for-romashka-we-need-you-votes-and-resteems-to-support-her#@karenb54/re-animal-shelter-surgery-for-romashka-we-need-you-votes-and-resteems-to-support-her-20190210t193711198z

This site has helped so many people over the 2 years i have been here, i should know as i am one of them. Steemit gave me my new bathroom with a walk in shower so i could wash myself and have my own privacy. Being disabled was hard getting in and out of a bath. I asked for help and you lovely steemers helped.

We look out for each other and on here, the friendships i have made have been amazing. Steemit will carry on helping as long as us the steemers help each other.

This is a big THANK YOU for giving me the chance to help make others life's a little easier, i couldn't do it without this place and i will continue helping for as long as Steemit is here.

I WILL DONATE THIS POSTS EARNINGS TO BOTH MEMBERS I HAVE MENTIONED ABOVE AS THEY STILL NEED MORE HELP

THANK YOU


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

Great post @karenb54 I am also very thankful to @ned and the rest of the Steemit INC team for creating such a wonderful website where we can help each other do amazing things like getting your walk in shower, I hope to keep collecting more Steem to help more like the great causes above, thanks and keep doing what you do.

Its given us all a way to help each other.
I am still powering up hoping for the good times again :)

Congratulations @karenb54! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You won't believe me that I regret that I read this...
this hurt me so much.
In all cases you are better than a lot of people... At least you think about animals and its health. while there are those who see his children die and cannot do anything for them.

I am sorry my post upset you. I can only help people even i read there posts, i know sone familys suffer and i wish i could do more.

I understand this. dear @karenb54
I didn't ask you to help me.
I just told you about my feelings...
It is not easy to feel that animals are more important than a child even if it wasn't my son
I've tried to create a fundraising campaign, In order to save my son who was in excellent health, but he became paralyzed because of the vaccine, although this solution made me feel some humiliation,
I waited a lot . every day I visit the website of donation where see that there is a lot of fundraiser for animals but no one looked at my case.. nobody donates for me... I think because I am not American, Canadian or German.or even an animal
. I cried so much that I thought of suicide. I couldn't bear it. My son dies in front of me and I can't do anything for him...

But I will not lose hope, even though we are living in a ruthless world.
Important NOTE: I did not write this comment in order to make you help me
Peace to you @karenb54

I don't know what to suggest, do people know about your fund raising. I think a lot of people help pets because they have been abused and have no one to help so they have to ask. Just my opinion.
Have you said where the money raised would go to, what it would pay for and how it will help your son.
I do not think animals are more important than a child, if an animal is hurt it can't ask for help nor can it raise cash to pay for its treatment so its left to us humans.
Are you using the right fund raising sites, are you telling the right people.

I think you're pretty awesome for donating to shelters. Steemit has been life-changing for me too.

That's a big big heart you have there, Ma'am! That was a pleasure to read and you are awesome <3

Thank you <3

You have a big heart for what you are doing Karen :)

Thank you :)

And Milo is soooo grateful. :-)

Milo is gorgeous and worth every penny :)

they are very hard to find, and I am pleased you have found one.
a round to it.
:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84