NEEDLEWORK: WEDNESDAY WORK-IN-PROGRESS, CONVERSE SHOES KEYCHAIN

in #needlework5 years ago

Hello everybody,

My 4th son, Avery Jan, the other day pm me. He asked me if I knew how to make a baby Converse shoes in keychain size.

This will be his giveaways for the christening of our 16th grandson we haven't hug or hold yet. They live in La Union, Pangasinan, very far from us.

Oops, that's a small item, cute to crochet.

I answered back I will make a sample, I'll try my best. Hmm, for two nights I viewed different tutorial in YouTube.
I was having a hard time who will I follow.

There are many different approach and mostly the smallest size is for 0-3 months old babies.

This is what I come up.

IMG_20190313_223035.png

All I viewed used yarns as their materials. I tried it but the result is a big size. So, I used double pull Monaco Mercerized Cotton with a 2.5mm hook. I like the result, 2" Sole. Perfect for a keychain.

This 1st prototype I made, is still reject for me, am not yet satisfied. The next one must be perfect, mindful of the counting.

IMG_20190313_222955.png

On this picture, we can see the different result using the 3ply yarn and double pull cotton, same counting, with different hooks.

My son's order is Yellow, Red, Blue and green, 12 pcs in pairs, therefore, I will be making 24pcs in each color. Wow, 96 pcs all in all.

Busy, busy hands!

Thanks for dropping by...
Manifesting: "I AM...NOW, LIVING IN ABUNDANCE IN EVERY AREAS OF MY LIFE So be it So it is."
@jurich60 03/13/2019

Always grateful to @mers and @otom for sharing the goodness of STEEMIT!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Just adorable! Now everyone will want one in all sorts of colors.

Yeah, for sure, so the giver must see to it, everyone have just one...ahehehe @fiberfrau

Posted using Partiko Android

So cute!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wonderful... Thank you, @jurich60, for resteeming my contest 🌞👍🍹📷

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, too...am preparing my post to your contest...

Posted using Partiko Android

Great 😊👍
Looking forward to it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Que lindo, mi hermana ha realizado esos conversos.

This is too cute! I love that yellow!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88