A shirt for Spring & Summer / 春夏のシャツ

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

2tqs1nh500.jpg

I could make progress on my shirt such as I went to buy the fabric ;) But I still have to work on some more; attaching the sleeves and sewing the side. Then I have a spring/summer shirt.

I tried on the half done body part. It seems the neck line is a bit tighter than I thought but it can be different when the sleeves are attached and drop the shoulder with their weight.

uqa73d8rup.jpg

Other than that I like the shape. I already think about making another one with a wider neck line ... Ya I know I know! First I have to finish current one :D

I'll continue sewing it on Wednesday after I go through work and study deadlines. It's tempting to have a half done sewing project next to me ..............

I'm looking forward to wearing the shirt and work hard in the garden. Fava beans and other plants are growing.

n7h96w07sn.jpg

Grape hyacinthus reminds me @muscara :)

d5hpjphyo1.jpg

Happy Needlework Monday!


春夏のシャツ、週末にちょっとどたばたして仕上がらず。袖付けと脇を縫う部分が残っています。胴体部分を着てみると、首回りもう少しルーズな方がいいかなあという気がしますが、本の写真を見てみると袖がつくと少し肩が落ちて空くのかな。モデルさんが細いだけかな・・・・・・ w

今週は前半に仕事や勉強の締め切りが重なって、シャツは水曜日か木曜日、また続きを縫うことにします。しかしコンピューターの横に縫いかけのものがあると気になる気になる。

庭の植物も育ちつつあり、このシャツを着て庭仕事をするのが楽しみです :) 余談ですが、庭のムスカリを見ると、Needlework Monday とパンとSteem Monstersでご一緒の @muscara さんを思い出さずにはいられません。


Needlework Monday Logo

Initiated by @crosheille and @crystalize. Now it has its own account @needleworkmonday. Thank you to the team for hosting this wonderful & fun weekly tag!

Sort:  

You really had some progress, the shirt looks nearly finished. I am curious, do you always sew in the sleeves at the end? I normally sew them in at the beginning, directly after closing the shoulder seams, so I can sew them in flat (not as a tube) I tried the latter with my wrap dress (the sewing in as a tube) and found it more difficult... Not sure if I have done something wrong.
Your shirt will be beautiful and as @shanibeer wrote reminds me of a hot summer evening working in a flowery garden. Are you perhaps considering to sew a wide skirt or trousers to match the shirt? I could imagine this would be lovely 😍

My grandma, a seamstress worked under a fashion designer, attached sleeves in the end as long as I remember. I followed her but modern books show it's done after sewing shoulder then sew the side. I think it's easier too and I changed the way I sew sleeves. So I do same as you do now.

I guess the reason to sew sleeves first independently is to easily work on cuffs without body attached.

Ah ...... now I need a big garden that matches to my shirt! Auf gehts crypto price :D

That's looking lovely, @akipponn.

We worked outside in the garden and everything's in the wash today - I guess we're just very messy people :D

It's nice we adults still enjoy getting messy in the garden. Happy gardening cryptocariad! Cold days will be back in the latter half of this week. So I have time to finish my shirt :D

実は私もムスカリの花を見ると、muscara さんを思い出します。
シャツ、とても良い感じに仕上がってますね!
生地がとても肌触りが良さそうです。
こんな素敵なシャツが仕上がりを待ってる横で仕事をするのは忍耐が必要ですね(^^)

Posted using Partiko iOS

袖だけつけちゃおうかな・・・とかとか。ダメなんですけどね。今週後半を楽しみに仕事に励みます。楽しい仕事なのでよいのですが :)

The shirt is looking really stylish @akipponn. I like the fabric and the collar. It looks very comfy too. And your plants are looking so happy :) Spring is here!

Thank you marblely! I'm happy to sew and wear lighter clothes after winter. Ya spring is here :)

That looks like a gardening shirt, I imagine a straw hat to go with it when you are working in the garden. The beans look very healthy and happy 😊

A straw hat will be a good fit! I need a larger garden :D I have only 4 plants ... I wish I can harvest some fava beans in the end.

昨晩、息子の体操着のゼッケンつけに悪戦苦闘して寝不足です😭私にこんな素敵なシャツを縫える日はやってこないかもしれません。。

庭の植物、見ていて楽しくなりますね😊

Posted using Partiko Android

小学生のゼッケンってありましたね!近所だったら私がゼッケンつけてその間セブンさんに本を読んでもらいに行くのに 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89