#NEEDLEWORKMONDAY FALL OWLS DOOR HANGER

Hello Steemit its Monday again that means.:
#NEEDLEWORKMONDAY and I did a diy instead off a upcycle project.

ABD4852F-45B4-4F2B-A245-E641CB0CBA08.jpeg

4E5839C3-2094-4172-B41B-160DC9F836E3.jpeg

I Made some felt Owls to put on a wead to gang on Our front door. Its Almost Fall and Iike to make something to put on the frontdoor to creative spice the house up.

36AC5A49-9442-4304-999B-54A16EDB27B8.jpeg

I took felt and as you can See with diff colors like orange, green, yellow, blue and the purple ones. I cut out 2 rounds for eyes, 2 wings, 1 nose and a belly (from fabric with little holes) only the body part I sew together. The rest I glue on. I even burned My finger on the gluegun.

image.jpg

You cut the fabric and I ironed it and glued It on the body warm.
I dont know Why. I just work clean.

B88E6588-9753-4B9A-8612-6786E1E9E8F3.jpeg

After that I put stuffing from an old stuffed animal from the boys inside but cotton Will do to offcourse.

C20D7E39-53BD-4CA9-A688-9103496F60AB.jpeg

After that the last thing you need to do is close with needle and thread.

E3E9A21E-5BAC-45D1-A5A8-B14093AEDEC6.jpeg

For white wead I bought wooden leaves and put some on with glue too. I covered it with hairspray althought it does not hang in the rain its for protection.

0775203A-62E9-43B7-9187-8BAE67AF6A87.jpeg

VOILA!!! FINISHED , I borrowed the Owls to compeed in the Google eyes / eyes-in-eyes contest. See My blog from yesterday.

https://steemit.com/googlyprize/@brittandjosie/googlyeyes-contest-steemon

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated !!
Being creative on monday means #needleworkmonday time. Please join in! Its Free and fun.

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

bri klein.png

BBE1320B-97B5-4BBC-A395-80CC40AC6450.jpeg

I support @s3rg3, who is witness with his developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #payitforward and #smartmediagroup on Discord
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Google and with others its mentioned in the blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Sort:  

They're so cute! Great job on them and the wreath! :D

Ohhh My @phoenixwren I thought they were called weeds but its wreath 😂😂😂😂
Oh My @grammernazi did not See it i am glad

LOL! Too funny. Autocorrect type systems like @grammarnazi check more for misspelling I think, since it's harder to catch context when a real word is used in the wrong place. It probably also catches things like conjugation errors, but weeds is a word, and it probably didn't know the difference! To be honest, I didn't even notice - and I'm a writer and editor! Hahaha. I guess I'm off my game tonight.

I was laughing just now , and trying to explain this Yo My dutch collegues. But they think we are talking about weed ( pot ) to smoke ..... those dutchies know their weed 😂😂

Yeah I'm in Colorado where it's legal, too. Even our adverts make jokes. On the bus there were ads for pizza rolls that were saying things like, you know you have the munchies, Colorado...

Ok I didnt know it was legal in your part of Our beautiful globe. But about the collegues is not explainable. Weed, steemit and the diy weath With Owls for needleworkmonday and your bleeding diy’s they think I am MENTAL

Nice owls - they go great with the other decoration .)

And you injured yourself while working on it - we should create a badge for that at #needleworkmonday, something like "for special commitment to the work" ;)

YES we do maybe needleworkhazards or accidental needlework

What a creative way to decorate your front door!
I love your wreath, I'm sure it'll make everyone, who knocks on your door, smile :DD

My mum came by to go to the party off the boys birthday with the schoolkids, and she wants me to make her one too! She loved it .... so My works appreciated

That's great!
The next thing, all your friends will be asking for one... :DD

Than I say sorry I have to do My needleworkmonday assignment first 😉

A good way out of it! ;-)

Awww I love your googlely eyed owls! Your decor is so Fall festive, what a great idea to add the owls to it. I love all of the colors you tied in together.

Oh no a burn! 😧 My post today was on using a hot glue gun to finish up projects. I’ve burned myself several times but not bad enough to leave a blister like that. My thumbs are almost numb to the heat lol.

Thanks for sharing these cuties with us!

I Always say to the boys be carefull with the FLU and now mum has a burn herself 🤨

I like the owls, they are very cute!
Do you want to add the url to the voting circle?

YES tell me what to do

Copy the url of this post about the owls, and post in a comment on the voting cycle post. I will tell you what to do after that.

They're great, @brittanjosie ! I also like how you make your photos appear really bright and professional :D

Dont tell anyone but its only by phone 😉 Thats the quickest

Good creativity. Your have got good Tallent. Keep it up.

You just planted 0.05 tree(s)!


Thanks to @marblely

We have planted already 4600.92 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20557.37
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Oh dear the burn. My mom will ask you to put some toothpaste on your burn.

But I love love love the owls. The perfectly cute large eyes suits my taste. Hehe. Thank you for sharing. So much effort put into this one.

#steemitmamas

Posted using Partiko Android

Toothpaste? I Will I did not know that Thank your mum😉 loved this one too.

I love anything with owls!

I do to and it looks very Fall-y on the door yet funny colorfull. Did not want to do another upcycle although There is Where My hart is. And you dont get blisters 😬

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68