TO TOP OF THIS DAY : #NEEDLEWORKMONDAY MACRAMÉ WORKSHOP

I saved this blog for today especially cause i am a #needleworkmonday fan.

896853F3-7622-449E-81B9-9B096977B246.jpeg

I went to a workshop macramé, my friend sells wallwoodmacra’s. A piece of wood, recycle or upcycle a piece of wood, and make a new artwork Made of knots.

I helped make the petrol green one and i Made a key chain. There are hundreds off video’s online and
It was a Nice new thing to learn. And when i told my mum she said that when she was young she did alot of macramé !

A923128F-2B5B-42AA-A64A-646117BA2B8B.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy ! Or become a #powerhousecreatives

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

A39F854C-F094-4029-8EAA-08040B5792ED.jpeg

Sort:  

I really love the look of macrame! It is such a beautiful art. How cool you got to make your own keychain! I can tell you had a great time! I love that green one!!

It was really fun and the chain was the easiest as the workshop was 1 hour incuding the explanation so, but indeed a great fun thing to do with friends !

That green one is pretty big. Cool that you helped make it! I saw a bunch of macrame on display at the public library in Bozeman, it was very creative. A rare art form now!

Its a renuewed form of art!

Congrats on winning such a great prize in the Googly contest

Nice googlyeyes
Congrats !!!!!!!

Nice clicks @brittandjosie

I just saw one with @wolfhart and now here too. Looks like needle work is getting some fuel on Steemit. 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep @needleworkmonday is a great tag and really fun, so join if you have something creative

Thanks for the love and shoutout @brittandjosie!! 😃

You know I am a fan, and I want more people to join 😉

Hey dear, this is so lovely and creative, keep up the good work.

" remember focus on being creative instead of being busy"

Those words always sends a message to my head, each time i see it in your post. Thanks so much for sharing.

well its true and i think its important to do a footer,
What do you think?

It will be a great idea honestly.. 😄

Think you should, let me know if you want advice,

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


giphy (2).gif(https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmYmayMdDJwRGVTQDoB27NAXh9Ke6SzFjusJr6STzX4Bya/tumblr_p9pc01rgz11xql2nto2_250.gif)

@helpiecake that’s highly appreciated and I love cake

How lucky you are to have gone to a place like that! I would have loved it ^_^ Beautiful things can be made from doing that, are you going to continue going?

Yes it’s once per month it’s like a barn yard the also do old making of regular things. But the plant hangers is next workshop

5041362B-7CB0-4F60-AE6D-D1DF192F3755.jpeg

I am gonna try

That's cool! I've had an old one here, it had so many old bead decorating them, they broke with the slightest touch.

Maybe upcycle , thats a great thing to do too, here one of the other course woman saidthat she was there for the technique and was planningto repair and upcycle hers, and add sea shells, waiting for Some pictures to copy that from her on a new one.

Thats cool. Nothing goes to waste ^_^

This is really cool @brittandjosie ! Well done, your piece looks really beautiful!
Now I remember seeing macrame in different places, but never thought of actually making something in this technique - maybe it's something to consider for the future :-)

BFE423B0-8B27-45C3-A810-250FA675009E.jpeg
This is next workshops

Looks really cool!

I really like that grey wall hanging - it is really cool :)

It has 180 meters string in it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74