NeedleWorkMonday & Steemitmamas/ String Art contest/ My children, my greatest gift. 💗💗

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

     Hello my dear friends, today I am very happy, as we celebrate a beautiful date, dedicated to mothers," beginning the day we went to Mass to thank God for my mother, God bless her and continue to give me many more years of life and health. Also to celebrate that I am proudly the mother of Israel and Fabian, they taught me that carrying that title is not easy but together we have known how to move forward.

image.png

201_RoseL_04.gif

     String Art: "The art of strings" is to weave coloured strings, wool, wire or thread between hammered nails to make geometric patterns. Normally you will see these designs on a piece of wood or canvas. It is also known as pin and thread art. It began in the 19th century by Mary Everest Boole, who wanted to find a way to introduce mathematical ideals to children. Today you will find numerous ways to achieve this art form

Video demonstrative elaboration of the String Art.

201_RoseL_04.gif

Pre-elaboration anecdote.

     I present my children Israel and fabian, who are the main characters in this video, they were involved from the beginning with the idea of developing a cushion with this string art technique to give me something beautiful in my day. At first I only thought of telling fabian that he is the youngest of my children, but they won't believe what I'm going to tell them, Israel showed some jealousy because I didn't take it into account, and it was noticeable in his coming and going, it was Fabian who realized what was happening and caused us a lot of laughter. So we started joking and he joined the team.

image.png

201_RoseL_04.gif

     I took care of the sewing part and glued the hearts on the other side of the cushion with the patchwork technique and let them choose the color of the letters, the message they were going to embroider and even the ribbon to decorate. For this craft I used the recycling since I did it with a jean boot that had been kept there for a long time.

image.png

Photo session to remember this day.

     After we arrived from mass we had a photographic session and the photographer was my husband José, whom I must also thank for such a nice detail since he put his hand in the elaboration and even music put us to cheer up the time, but when I tried to take a photo he left and left. I'm really happy with the result, between laughs, jokes and music we spent a different afternoon.

     I hope that all mothers have had a good time in their day, especially the mothers of Venezuela who are warriors in the face of adversity. I love them very much and wherever they are, God bless them. Greetings to the mothers of #steemitmamas #needlework monday, thank you for always being there for us, support us at all times, a thousand blessings to you. Thank you for organizing this fun family contest. The category chosen is: Category 1 - Parent/Child Project Entry


There is no better feeling of a child towards a mother, and even greater is the love of a mother towards a child.

Happy Mother's Day.


gif rosado.gif

Images taken with my Hyundai e501 cellular camera
Video made with my Sony HD camera edited with moviemaker program.
Dedication taken from internet

image.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

I LOVE that picture of you with your kids!

Happy Mother’s Day ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

WHY did this post receive a "down vote" is beyond my comprehension! I do not see anywhere in these comments WHY this post deserves a down vote... NONE! ANYONE downvoting someone's post WITHOUT a CLEAR EXPLANATION why or at least some helping guidance so that the Steemian who posted this can do better next time, should be BLACKLISTED! This post, in my opinion (unless a Steemian Rule had been violated - and again, it should be explained in the comments), does NOT deserve any kind of down vote. PLEASE help stop those who are doing downvoting for no explanation by putting them on your "BLACKLIST". You can do this through your voting tools, like for example, Smartsteem or any other Dapp on the Steem blockchain in which you can add users, who misuse the "downvote", to your "blacklisted users". Hopefully, if EVERY Steemian who does this, we can send a clear message out to those who misuse the downvote tab that we are NOT going to tolerate this kind of behavior in the Steemian community. I've been seeing this being done repeatedly on great posts by the SAME people who are doing the down voting. It's time to put a STOP TO THIS unexceptable behavior!.facebook_1531326118812_LI.jpg

I also don't understand why there are people who do that kind of thing, some time ago I complained and they told me to stay calm that these are people who get on the platform to bother, that I stay calm because I'm doing things well, thank you very much for your support.

tampoco entiendo por que hay gente que hace ese tipo de cosas, hace un tiempo reclame y me dijeron que me quedara tranquila que esas son personas que se meten en la plataforma a molestar, que me quedara tranquila porque yo estoy haciendo las cosas bien, muchas gracias por tu apoyo.

I think they have "troll" bots to do this dirty work. I'm glad you are staying strong through this. I just hope people keep on "blacklisting" them... this is the only way we can "send a clear message to them.

gran trabajo @carolinacardoza, felicitaciones a tu hijo

votogif.gif

muchas gracias fabiana, tu entrada tambien es muy linda. me encantó

This is absolutely creative and such a beautiful entry! So clever to do the String Art on fabric!!! 😍 I like the way the string was weaved...sideways instead of front to back, very cool! So sweet of them to make this for you for Mother’s Day! I love the photo of your children holding their work! I’m especially glad you enjoyed your day!

Thank you so much for this entry!

Thank you very much for your words, I wanted to make a different entry to show the beautiful things that can be done with this technique, I loved the string art and I plan to continue using it for many of my work, I would like to do something for a baby blanket, or a cushion for his crib. Thank you very much for letting us know about string art. Thank you for organizing things like that.

You definitely accomplished it! I am so glad to hear you will be doing more! I would love to see you incorporate this technique on a baby blanket! 😍

Absolutely!! It’s a joy and a pleasure for me! I love seeing us artist come together and creating things in unison. It’s so inspiring seeing all of this creativity :)

Muy linda.. Felicidades en tu día algo tarde, pero siempre somos madre @carolinacardoza

Your kids did beautiful work! Such a great present for you. Very nice!

The cushion is such a cool entry. It is beautiful and practical. Thank you for sharing. I wish you and your family a lovely mothers day <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Muchas gracias...thank you...very much. De verdad gracias

Posted using Partiko Android

That is so super sweet :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83