Needlework Monday - Bilateral necklace "Autumn Waltz". Tutorial. Handmade from @elenka

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Hi, Steemit!!!

Greetings dear readers! With you @elenka


Let me show you how to create your own unusual bilateral necklace called "Autumn Waltz". This decoration is perfect for lovers of nature and romantic natures.


Used for work:

  • polymer clay company "Plastiška"
  • pasta machine for rolling clay
  • leaf cutters
  • blade
  • needle or awl
  • tile as work surface
  • a piece of fabric to give texture
  • gold toning powder
  • fluffy tinting brush


First I choose the colors that I will use. I picked up the red-yellow-green tones to get a really autumn gamma. Cut off each color bit by bit and carefully knead​.

I attach them to each other as shown in the photo.

I cut it.

Each piece is very well mashed in the hands, so that the colors blend. And spread in the same manner. Turns the color transition.

I roll polymer clay into the formation on a pasta machine. I have mode number 1, which corresponds to a thickness of about 2 mm.

From this layer I cut out blanks for the leaves of two sizes.

The texture of the veins on the leaves will be done with the help of the mold sheet.

To prevent polymer clay from sticking to mold, I wet it with water each time.

I take a leaf cut out of a mold and press it well onto the mold.

I cover with a piece of fabric and imprint the texture.

Thanks to the fabric, the reverse side of the leaves will be beautiful.

All these actions are repeated for each piece.

Then I make a hole in each leaf. You can use a needle, an awl or a toothpick.

I also tint the reverse with golden dry powder and quite a bit of facial. This action animates the leaves.

The last stage is roasting in the oven.
After that, I collect the leaves in the finished decoration.

Back side:

Thanks for attention!!!

I wish you all success and great mood !!!


#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille


Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much!

It looks like you were a forest fairy :) Very nice! I like your idea and color combination. I also enjoy seeing how you work with the material - like a pro!

It's nice to see the process and the final product as it looks like a lot of work but definitely worth it. Seeing these colors make me smile and everything around me is grey nowadays :)

Thank you for sharing!

I am very glad that you liked my work and it made you feel good!
Thank you for a wonderful warm review !!!
Have a nice creative day !!!

this is absolutely gorgeous
The colours, the texture... how it sits on the neck...
I'm in love <33

Thank you very much!!! I am very pleased)))

Beautiful! I love the colors so much! Fall colors are always a favorite of mine! Beautifully done as always and I love the texture you added to the leaves!

Thanks for sharing your work with us! 😊

Yes, autumn is a beautiful and inspiring time of the year))) Her paints fill the heart with comfort and the desire to do something with your own hands.
Thank you, dear @crosheille for your attention and support !!!

It truly is! It’s always a pleasure!

That is such s beautiful necklace. You did an outstanding job.

Thank you very much, @jluvs2fly !!! Your kind words and praise are very pleasant for me!

SUch a pretty piece of jewlery :) Thank you for sharing :) I resteemed your great tutorial <3 Maybe one day I'll try to make one too :)

Thank you very much, @yoganarchista!!! I am very pleased)))
I would be very, very happy if my lesson will benefit you!
I wish you great success on your creative path !!!

Congratulations @elenka for your work. My girlfriend has something of similar, because She loves Nature.
Thank you to share this content with us.
Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your feedback !!! I am very pleased)))
Successes !!!

Congratulations @elenka! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this week's @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Posts! Thank you for your quality post and for being a part of the needlework community!

NWMlogo.jpg

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the Steemit blockchain. You can read more about us here.

For me, this is a great joy and honor !!! Thanks to all the organizers of a great initiative #NeedleWorkMonday !!!

@elenka you make the process look so simple! I love looking at your pictures watching how the piece of jewelry come together little by little. :D

Thank you for your attention and feedback, @vliet !!!! I try to write articles with lessons so that someone can repeat and it turned out))) I would be very happy if you could use my lesson for creativity !!!

Your lessons certainly inspire to be creative :D
I'm still stuck on my big Irish crochet project, so am not trying out anything new, just looking at the pictures :D

Successes to you with your project !!! Let everything work out in the best way !!!

Many thanks @elenka !

Hello @elenka, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you ever so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84