Fringe is Ready for BlockingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

The steeked fringe was a success! Steeks are areas of knitting meant to be cut--often used in color work so that a tube can be knit and details like armholes or button bands added later.

I was only a little nervous before cutting-- not like the fear I felt when
I cut my first steeks to make armholes on a fair isle sweater many years ago.

I just unraveled the cut edges back to where the linen stitch began, then knotted the strands in groups of 2 or 3 strands. I will take another picture after I get the strands blocked straight.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is an update on my previous post

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 7.38% upvote from us for your 1819 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36