Needle Work Monday. This week's achievement, 2 hats.

Two more experimental hats.

PSX_20180514_171916.jpg

Rabbit and Bear are back to model them.

They feature a random combination of my beginner stitching. Which turned out surprisingly well.

IMG_20180514_171754.jpg

The black and red one is not quite finished. It is an extension of the circle that I passed off as a beret last week.

PSX_20180507_135211.jpg

PSX_20180507_140337.jpg


Thanks for checking it out.

IMG_20171217_065518.jpg

Sort:  

Haha "passed off as a beret" :) Good morning! (or good evening for me, my bedtime is in a bout 4 hours lol)

It was good morning...early morning or late night, but you made me realise it was after midnight and I was taking pictures of imaginary friends in my dodgy hats. I have had a little sleep, it's still morning, 7am now. I have to get better at sleeping, before those toys start talking back to me, and telling me what they really think about the hats.

hahaha maybe they have some good pointers- hear em out you know? ;) Glad you remembered to sleep, i'm good about that but often forget to eat. How I've made it this far in life sometimes just blows me away lol

I'd wear the black one. Not now though ... too hot. Nice work, GBM:)

Does it get hot in Canada? We have had a cold snap. I just compared Vancouver's weather for Tuesday to Sydney's cold. Only 3 degrees difference.

It depends what you mean by hot ... over 30 is rare in Vancouver although it does get that warm in other places a little more inland. Today we are in the low 20's; it's fantastic:)

Nice work on your hats!! I like your models and it looks like they enjoy their job!! 😉 Thanks for sharing with us this week~ 😊

Hi, the hats are very beautiful, and your stuffed animals love me. Nice work. Thank you for sharing.

Lovely hats, the green one kind of looks like a muffin :P

The bottom one looks like it's coming along nicely, rabbit looks stylish in it

The hats look really lovely @girlbeforemirror ... and I really like the models 🌺

I love berets. They do add a certain special character to your models, don't they 😎 Thank you for sharing your work!

Your hats are really pretty, I like that you added a bright colour in the middle. Your rabbit and bear did good in the modelling. The black hat with the sort of pink highlight is cool too

I hope you pay your models well 😜 I still like the beret and your other creations are great too ...

These are so beautiful, did you make them yourself or with your mum? I remember you said you make some with her.
The colours you picked out are totally cool. Also the models... Nice job you guys lol!

I did these ones, it is a lot more time consuming but satisfying when it even remotely resembles a functional hat . I am going to use some of her bands for my next few. We are stockpiling for a market stall, hers are marketable, mine need a little bit more practice.

Oh , alright, not to worry, with what I'm seeing you would soon get the hang of it . These looks just as marketable to me and besides you have Mum for help and suggestions. Make a huge stock pile🙂!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74