Knitted Bow Tie Style Head Band

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

twisted head band.JPG
My daughter called to ask if I could make her a head band, but not just a plain head band! She sent me a picture of the head band that she liked. The front of the head band has a twisted to make it looked like a bow tie, almost!

twisted cable head band 2.JPG
So I found this bit of black and white yarn and a bit of slightly creamy color yarn! I set to knit on it after I asked her for the measurement of her head. I went online and found the pattern for sale at $75 a pop. The head band itself was listed at $175 dollars.

twisted cable head band 1.JPG
My mouth literally dropped to the floor to see the price! This inspires me even more to try to come close to the design. I like how this color yarn worked out. Oh, I used both yarn together to add thickness and weight to the head band.

twisted cable head band 3.JPG
In short, my daughter loves her new head band! She wore them to run in the early morning when the weather is still chilly, and for her camping trips.

Text and Photo @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

20.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for

Wow..75 dollars for a pattern.! You did lovely work on the headband. Icy.

Isn't that crazy! Money doesn't grow on tree for me, lol...Thank you!

Beautiful headband. One for family, one for sale. Repeat. haha

I don't know who would have $175 for a head band in my circle :-) With that amount of money, some can buy grocery to feed a family of 2 for a week, lol...

I really like the headband @icybc, the twisted effect is interesting.. now that you know the price, you can knit more and sell it at a lower price and make some money :)

$175?! That's extraordinary! I agree, it spurs you on to make things yourself. I like the style and the two yarns together look good, I can imagine that it is very cosy 😊

It is highway robbery, but as long as there are some people who are willing to buy them, they will continue to make money...For me, that is one week grocery that I can feed four people!

I know what you mean!

wow !!!!! how expensive !!!! Really it someone buys? At you it was very beautiful turned out!

Thank you! It is very crazy that people will spend that much on a head band.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85