Needleworkmonday: Pencil

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

image

Here is my entry for the contest of @needleworkmonday

It's under category 2 - Individual Project Entry

MATERIALS

image

  • thread
  • bond paper
  • pencil
  • scissors
  • needle

Process

image
The first thing that I did was I drew the outline of my main subject which is pencil.

image
Next, the hardest or should I say crucial part. Putting the thread into the needle. You need to have a good eye sight to easily put the thread in the hole of the needle.

image
After that, I sew the outline. I started on the eraser part of the pencil upto to the lead. I chose this kind of design because the colors of my thread are great for the design of a pencil.

image
image
Here is the back of the paper
image

Finish product

image

Sort:  

What a cool looking String Art pencil!! It really looks neat with the threads! Thank you so much for your awesome entry!

Upvoted & Resteemed!

Cool string pencil. When I glanced at the thumbnail of it, it looked like a real pencil. :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87