NEEDLEWORK: CROCHETING IN PUBLIC WITH RELAXING MUSIC

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Hello everybody,

Our first visit here at Urban Coffeemakers Company, a coffee shop here in Mactan Island just before the public ferry boat crossing to Cebu City.
My first impression: cosy relaxing place!
When we arrived about past 2pm, the music playing..instrumental piano songs, I love it and feeling sleepy.

After eating our snacks, hubby decided we stay until dinner. He was busy writing his report on his lappy while me happy hooking. About 3pm I left him. I went to the school supply store who sells 3 ply yarns so I can continue crocheting the Rasta Buff. Oink! The store was closed again, my 3rd time. The next store keeper told me that when holidays, saturdays and lunch time the school supply store closes.

So, I start making the New Born Baby Buff...same stitch just like the Rasta Buff using the yarn I bought the other day at Grand Mall.

IMG_20190812_221039.jpg

But, I think I will not continue this as a buff. I noticed it is thick for a buff. Buff cloth is flowy and light weight. I will try the cotton I always use for my tops.

About 5pm, the music played still instrumental but changed to romantic guitar music, I was humming while crocheting.

IMG_20190812_180639.jpg

IMG_20190812_175340.jpg

Past 8pm, we went home felt relax. Music do soothes my mind.

Thanks for dropping by...
@jurich60

Grateful to @crosheille for needleworkmonday community with @muscara @marblely @shanibeer

IMG_20190812_224240.jpg

Setting Powerful Intention:
"Dear Universe, I am ready for ABUNDANCE! So it is, So be it."

Always grateful to @mers and @otom for sharing the goodness of Steemit.

Including @ankarlie @annelaurie and @dizzyapple

Also, @mermaidvampire with her Games, Proof of Steem Challenge and the @plankton.token project

BUY PLANKTON TOKEN
Earn while sleeping!

Visit me here at discord...
https://discord.gg/KPWq3E

With @zephalexia up-gage challenge

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It's always annoying if you plan to visit a store and it's closed!

Can't wait to see the white "not-buff" (?) when it's finished

Posted using Partiko Android

True, so annoyed. Yesterday, I started another ball, started another baby buff, this time I changed the hook to 3.5mm...crocheted it loosely. The result is softer item.

Posted using Partiko Android

Here is #2 of the 100% votes. I am looking forward to seeing more of your projects!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37