NEEDLEWORKMONDAY: GRANNY TOP

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Hello everybody,

For today's needlework Monday am sharing you what I crocheted for myself. Wearing it mostly on hot days. Just simply grannies with many possibilities then combined with pattern stitch I saw from my news feed saved to my gallery plus flowerettes edging then sewed pearls at the center.
IMG_20180910_153356.png

IMG_20180910_153241.png

IMG_20180910_153732.png

I combined all cotton from my stash, Balinese cotton, Baguio cotton and Monaco Mercerized cotton and using steel hook 2.5 mm.

I like this top of all the tops I made for I can wear it with just skin tone bra. No need for undershirt during summer days. Hmm very comfortable.

I hope I have inspired you with my creation.

Thanks for passing by...
Manifesting: "I AM NOW LIVING IN ABUNDANCE IN EVERY AREAS OF MY LIFE" So be it, So it is.

IMG_20180624_223245.png

received_2366186320073674.gif

Sort:  

Great shirt - you're looking good in it. I love the combination of colors and patterns - and the flowers with the pearls are the high point :)

Thank You @muscara...wonderful feeling when you walk like carrying a garden hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

I like that especially the border at the bottom and the little flower edging. It also looks really comfortable!

Yes @shanibeer really comfortable and thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Lovely shirt you have made and for hot weather it is really nice. Love the colors on you <3

Thanks much for liking it @neumannsalva

Posted using Partiko Android

It is really pretty @jurich60. Such a fun blouse to wear and to see :) I like the little flowerettes edging. What a fun way to play around with colours.

Yes @marblely fun fun making this garden granny top, enjoyed much

Posted using Partiko Android

Lots of detailed work there, @jurich, well done !

Thank you @cryptocariad many weaving of ends...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

You can also do this using https://ulogs.org/ulog-diy or you can create a ulog-subtag e.g #ulog-needlework, #ulog-crochet etc but always keep #ulog first tag and #ulog-subtag second tag

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you I will post there...

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s a very lovely top with pretty colors! Thanks for sharing ~ 😊

Please check out our Upcycle Challenge!

Thank you , too...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30