Needleworkmonday - work on sash

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Got the sash cutting started tonight. The piece of fabric I have will yield about four strips eleven inches wide.

20190610_204424.jpg

Here is one cut showing how the strips are going to look.

20190610_204608.jpg

I'm not ready to attach them yet, but here are what the magnetic clasps look like.

20190610_203914.jpg

The two flanges sticking down on the right are passed through the fabric then through the small metal piece on the left. Then they are bent over holding the clasp in place.

Sort:  

I enjoy working with plaids, too. My mother taught us to carefully cut and match plaids at the seams. Nothing made her prouder than to see me complete a skirt or dress and have the plaids perfectly aligned at every possible seam. She 's a good teacher.

I looove plaids... and I have some in my stash as my husbands dreams of me making him a kilt :-D And thank you for taking a bigger photo of these mysterious clasps, I am still curious if you will get them into the fabric (without brute force)

I have a suspicion that I will have to make small cuts to get them in place but I don't know for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87