#needleworkmonday :: A Crocheted Bottle Carrier

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

Hello craftpals!

Happy #NeedleworkMonday!

Today is about a cool crochet project to carry drinking bottles, which can be pretty handy, especially when you need to carry around drinking bottles that do not have handles, either to go shopping, to the park, to school, etc. This pattern is handy for both adults and kids.

bottle1.jpg

I found this pattern:
Vallieskids' Holding Happiness
and thought this was an interesting project for the leftover acrylic yarns from my previous project, My ripples of clean happiness.

The pattern was quite fast to work on and once it was done, the result is strong, stretchy holder, exactly what a bottle holder should be :) You can customize the number of stitches too based on the pattern, either to make a bigger or smaller base for your favorite bottle or to make it taller or shorter. I changed the strap too, making it longer, in case I choose to sling it across the body.

bottle2.jpg

Special thanks again to @crosheille and @crystalize for hosting this cool needlework community! 😍😘

Thank you for dropping by! 😊

Sort:  

That's a very practical bag in our current hot weather @marblely ! I like this idea and will hopefully be making one soon - thanks for the link 😊

Thank you @cryptocariad! Yes yes, do make it. It is a really nice to have carrier.

This is a great idea and just what I need. I bought a water bottle a while back but it doesn't have a handle and sometimes that's a real problem - I haven't got enough hands to hold the bottle, hold my purse and open the gate. I usually end up dropping something or spilling water over myself (I also forget to close the screw top). I guess there could also be an attachment to add it to a bag?

Thank you @shanibeer! Yes, I had the same problem too! And sometimes, because I do not have enough hands to hold the bottle, I misplace the bottle and end up needing to buy a new one. Aah.. that would be a pretty neat idea, to attach it to a bag, like how some backpacks have a compartment for bottles at the sides of the bag.

Yes, and it would also be readily to hand (and stored upright) 😊

That's really cool!! I'm inspired, actually! 😃

Thanks @phoenixwren! It is really convenient to have this bottle carrier around.

Nice pattern and good idea... I am pondering if it would hold a yoga mat, if I make it bigger....

Thank you @neumannsalva! Ooo.. that is a good idea. I think you can. Probably just change the strap to join the top and bottom (instead of the top) and make the opening as a drawstring, so you can carry it from the side and sling it to the back as a backpack.

Hi @marbely. Goor idea. Thanks for sharing. Regards

Thank you @jicrochet! Thank you for dropping by :)

This is a really nice bottle carrier! Nice to see you use your leftover yarn for another nice project. Thanks for the pattern link!

Thank you @crosheille! Yes, I can't wait to finish up the yarns so that I can buy new ones :D

Oh yea!! Buying new yarn is ALWAYS fun!! 😄😉

That is so awesome! It is a nice one to have for carrying lots of things!

Thank you @icybc! Yes yes it is! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by marblely from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Lovely, but most importantly practical! :D

Hehe yes! Thank you @kristyglas :)

Awesome, now I can be a fancy alcoholic <3 I'll definitely try making one :)

Thank you @ivan-g! Hehe yes you can! Try it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13