NeedleWorkMonday - The Sweet Son Version

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

needlework monday-4.jpg

Once Upon A Time,

There was a boy who loved making his mom feel good.

He told her stuff like:

You're the best mom ever

You look so beautiful

Your dresses make you look pretty

He would gift her so many wildflowers she often found them dried out in her purse, coat pockets, and dressers. He complimented her hair, her food, and her kisses.

One day, he went to a craft store with her and asked her to please make him a wash cloth so that he would be nice and clean, just like mama likes him.

He picked out bright blue cotton yarn.

Here is what she made.

IMG_0097.jpeg

Its a simple single crochet stitch worked up into a perfect square.

This particular mom like crocheting cloths for her bathroom AND kitchen, so she solved the yucky problem of knowing what goes where by making kitchen stuff rectangular and batroom stuff square.

Thanks for taking the time to read about me and my lovely son.

If you are a mama and like having out with other mamas, make sure to join in and my mom friends @steemitmamas!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

A very beautiful painting @metzli I really post that you share hopefully other steemians can learn to write like you especially to me, thank you very much

A very beautiful painting @metzli I really post that you share hopefully other steemians can learn to write like you especially to me, thank you very much

That's a very sweet son who love his mama like me. These needle work takes time, right or wrong?

That's a lovely washcloth @metzli... I'm curious to see what your son will say when you give it to him 🌸

A very beautiful painting @metzli and very lovely heart son who have good feelings for his mum. How are you doing today and my regards to your children.

Sweet story of your son, he surely will like his washcloth :-D
I hope you are well and your daughter's teeth do not hurt (after the dentist)

Momma and son ☺, I like how appreciative your son sounds, it makes you want to do more for him. The wash cloth is but one of the many beautiful pieces he will receive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82