Needlework Monday: I Haven't Been Doing Much Needlework!

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

Today I beaded (for the dozenth? time) my magnetic hematite and copper, so I thought, hey! I get to do a #needleworkmonday post! 😉

IMG_20180709_063750.jpg

I have been wearing copper since I was 16 and magnetic hematite probably since I was 25 or so; they help with pain from tendonitis. But of course, wearing them at all times means I break bracelets periodically, and so if they're beaded I can at least restring them!

IMG_20180709_063855.jpg

I did finally finish my hat ages ago, maybe three or four weeks, but I never posted it complete. So here it is! And as promised, me wearing it:

IMG_20180709_064044.jpg

But it's been about 100°F here, on and off, so I haven't been wearing it. 😂

That's it from here! I hope y'all are having a good #needleworkmonday!

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

Referral links:

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Join Simbi, the barter economy website: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

Earn rebates from your everyday shopping with ibotta. Join with my referral code: ptonkkp. You’ll get a $10 welcome bonus and I’ll get $5. https://ibotta.com/rebates

Use Presearch for all your internet searching, including on specific websites, choose your search engine, earn free crypto: https://presearch.org/signup?rid=480866

Buy a Druid a Coffee (or the kittehs some noms, more likely): http://ko-fi.com/phoenixwren

photostudio_1518154776752.jpg

Sort:  

Absolutely love the hat! Glad you wore it for the pick! LOL The beading is awesome. I just may have to make some for me too...

That's a great hat @phoenixwren... I agree the temperature's too high for hats at the moment but it's always good to be prepared 😊

I didn't know about the properties of magnetic hematite and copper - the colours work very well together.

Thanks! I like the colors, too!

I've heard about copper being good for joint pain, but I hadn't heard about hematite. Good tip! Do they work better together?

Hmm, I don't know if they need to be in combination, after all I want for years with just copper. But more is definitely better, it's much more effective wrapped around several times, whether that's one beaded bracelet or several cuffs flipped both ways so the gaps are on opposite sides of your wrist.

красивая шапка

спасибо

Ooo I like your bracelets and hat! Do copper and hematite help alleviate the pain? I like crystals and I used to bead some bracelets and earrings too but I do believe they have healing powers though I have not really experienced it yet. Just feels nice to wear :)

Yep, they really do work. Without them my wrist(s) need to be braced or the pain gets too bad. Copper is anti inflammatory. I'm not sure what it is about magnetic hematite, but it helps too!

Aah cool. Thank you @phoenixwren. I should consider wearing them too. My shoulders usually strain quite a bit from working in front of the laptop and I have some copper wire for beading and some stones lying around waiting to be 'beaded'.

Well there you go!

I love copper... I have a very old (means I have it for more than 20 years) copper bracelet from India. As I bought it the shop owner told me it is said to help with reumatism. But magnetic hematit is completly new to me.
The hat is great and good you finished it (I remember there were some problems with it growing bigger and bigger) It is lovely and fits you well.

Yep, rheumatism too! Whenever my knuckles swell (for whatever reason, I'm not certain why), I put copper rings on and the pain stops. The bay leaf salve I make is good for that, too.

Have you posted about the bay leaf salve?

I don't think I have here before. I've been making it for like 20 years now. I personally use it, but also had friends with rheumatism in their knees and arthritis in their spine swear by it as well.

This is gorgeous!! You did a wonderful job! 😊

Thank you! 💜

Nice talent you've got for knitting!

I like your bracelets and hat! The hat is very nice, the color of the yarn is beautiful. I hope you are very well. Regards

You just planted 0.06 tree(s)!


Thanks to @phoenixwren

We have planted already 3444.25 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18889.60
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85