Garner Hat with a cuff - 1st #needlework Monday post :) 💋

This is my 1st ever #needleworkmonday and it took me forever to find the hashtag @crosheille uses.

I do enjoy different types of needle work and enjoy posts about it.

I am working on a couple of projects. I decided to make an easy knitted hat out of one skein of yard.

So it was a quick project and fun. Here is my results. I like it because it was such a quick project and ready to go in one day.

Finished here- Garter Hat with a cuff
mvcinmms5p.jpg

Nearing finish here
levldslfwz.jpg

It is a beginner project for me as I am a beginner. Actually now I believe I have advanced. An inner knowing. haha!

It is one of Paton's Patterns so easy.
I worked the garner stitch for almost 8 inches. ( I think I went a couple less, since I had a fear of running out of yarn.)

Then decreased with each row progressiving using less knitting stitches and using K2tog in between those. Also alternating knitting inbetween the rows decreasing.

Thank you for reading,
@rebeccabe

b3zoxag8tq.png


This post created using #esteem by @good-karma

Be sure and check out in discord:

#steemitbloggers
#steemusa
#photofriend


jyi1yr7rjv.png

created by @jaynie


z5gziwnazb.gif
created by @malos10

Sort:  

Hello @rebeccabe! Welcome to #NeedleWorkMonday! It’s great to have you join the @needleworkmonday community! Every Monday we get together to share our creations, ideas, patterns and inspirations! We love seeing projects come to life so we encourage everyone to share the process of their work! It’s like taking us on the journey with you! 😃

Thank you for sharing your lovely knitted hat with us! Quick projects are always a great go to especially when you’re pressed for time. I love the color you chose. Thank you for your support of the #needleworkmonday posts...it’s great that we now get to support you too! Looking forward to seeing more of your work.

To learn more about what we do please visit our Introduction Post!

Glad I get to use the logo on needleworkmonday
I followed you too!

Hi @rebeccabe!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.238 which ranks you at #2648 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 66 places in the last three days (old rank 2582).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 285 contributions, your post is ranked at #65.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I really love the color!! Cute hat. I love hats.

thank you :)

Nice hat. Tight stitches. Great color.

Oh, thank you for commenting. I am clearly a novice but love this so much. Every Monday forever I have wanted to post something and finally did. Thanks for liking my work. The people with that hashtag are really good so I didn't expect much response but am enjoying this more than I thought. LOL

The one with the cuff is really nice. And I absolutely love that color. You used a really nice quality of yarn too. If you're just starting out, I think you're really going to be great at this.

Love it and believe me, this is no beginner pattern.... :-D Your inner knowledge was right, you have advanced. Decreasing is not so easy and your stitches look super neat.
This is a lovely project (although I would perhaps sew on a big pompom... I am pompom addicted :-D) Here it is getting colder, so hats are a very practical project with instant gratification.
Thank you for sharing and welcome to #needleworkmonday

Thanks, your comment means a lot to me @neumannsalva. I will do a different one with a pom pom. I think I like doing these.

I am looking forward to your creations :-)

thank you same here .. I love seeing everyone's work.

Such a lovely hat, in both colour and texture Rebecca. Love the bold stitches. Must have given you such a wonderful sense of achievement to complete it. And in such a short time. Well, time is irrelevant when knitting is concerned.

This is the first time I've heard of #NeedleWorkMonday. I haven't knitted anything since I was a teen but recently bought some beautiful yarns and seeing your hat now is the nudge I needed to find my needles and actually start making something. 🙏

Well, I did not time it, as you know the pleasure causes time to fly. This was after spending quite some time figuring out stitches before beginning the project. More went into it as far as, "What do those directions mean?" Lol, and I also use youtube as an ally in learning.

There is a yarn store where folks meet up. I may get involved in that to be around others and give me something else to post on Mondays.

Jump in let me know when you post. :) Yes, remembering. I studied years ago and well didn't understand it like now. Something clicked. Must be all those youtube videos. 🙏

You are talented on this!! maybe one gray would look great too!!

how much time did it took to you make this hat?

good idea I like gray. This one went quickly it is an easy direction one. So in about a day off and on and a little at night. I did not time it. I think I am obsessed. So it took a few hours.

Nice hat - looks cosy and warm :)

Oh, thank you @muscara it is. I want to make some more...lol

Welcome!!!!! we are glad to new masters !!!!!

love your hat, look very soft, very lovely color.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87