Needleworkmonday | Headset Pouch

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Finally, after so many stitching and unstitching, designing and redesigning, and the unending battle of frustration and determination, I was able to come up with my Crochet Project #2: Headset Pouch.

image

I have planned so many designs in my mind. I wanted it to be colorful, durable and artistic. Originally, I wanted it to have a flap cover. I actually did try to make one. (I'm using it now but will not be created again for mass production because I didn'rmt like the outcome..)

image
I don't have the heart to photograph the whole thing becausr it was a disaster. Functional but still a disaster.

I gave it another try. But this time, I tried something else. What if I just keep it open? But then, that would defeat the purpose of having a headset pouch. So I stitched a couple of chains at the center top of the pouch.

image

I thought I will just use buttons to close the pouch. My husband found these beautiful colorful buttons. And I loved them! They go beautifully with my headset pouches!

image

I love how supportive he is with my hobbies. ❤ He even did quality checks, and gave suggestions about it. He suggested that I add one more round of DC at the top. (Silly me, I was testing the pink one on a bluetooth headset.) Thus the purple headset pouch that where a non bluetooth headset would fit in.

image

Yay! Now I officially have finished my Crochet Project #2. 😍😍😍

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

♥.•:¨Thank you for visiting my blog!¨:•.♥


image




Discord link

romeskie.png

Sort:  

I had these "how do I make a closure?" problem, too, with crocheting. I wanted to make a "needle garage" to safely store your DPNs with the started sock. Most of them are sewn with little snaps in them. My crocheted one was too thick and the snaps didn't work. Now it's waiting somewhere for me to have an idea

I have got to learn how to knit! I know the basics but I don't know how to close. Again, another closure problem. Lol! I like your needle garage! Maybe I should make one too for my crochet needle. I just stick it on the ball of yarn when I'm gonna step away to do house chores. I'm sure that crocheted one will have its closuse soon. Haha. I love the color, by the way!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Super cute and a very clever closing solution. Perhaps you have to design a belt for wearing these little pouches while having your hands occupied (I am thinking of myself while running. I always hold the things in my hand... :-D)
The buttons fit perfectly and are a good find by your husband <3

Ooohhh. That's a brilliant idea! Now my crochet brain is trying to picture a belt design for these babies!

I made something similar for my Kindle:

Wow! That was the flap design I was trying to go for. I just couldn't make it work. LOL!

Your design is wonderful! Thank you for sharing. Maybe I'll give it one more try. At least now there's an actual photo I could copy for what I was trying to go for. If that's alright with you, of course. :-)

Absolutely! As Solomon said, there is nothing new under the sun. I just. Made shapes that worked, like generations of crafters before us did.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @romeskie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you. :-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks! More power to you guys! :-)

Very cute and functional ! I really like these, and I'd like one or two so I can stop losing my headphones... hahaha~

Awww. Thanks! I can make one - or two - for you. You can claim it if you ever decide to have a vacation here in the Philippines. Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87