Needleworkmonday | My Crochet Project

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

image

These past few weeks, I kept myself busy with several projects. One of them is crocheting. My mom taught me how to crochet when I was in gradeschool. Before my classmates even knew about yarns and needles, I've been helping out my mom finish our doily projects at home. I did it because my mom wanted me to help. She says a woman should learn skills like this, it'll be helpful in the future. I never really had the heart of crocheting or knitting. I thought it was boring. I did good at school, showed off the stitches I already learned from my mom, got good grades for it, but that was just about it. I never really made any serious crochet projects on my own.

But the other day, as I was working on my snowflakes crochet, I saw an old roll of yarn. I bought it some two or three years ago but I never really made something out of it. Then I thought of making a pouch for my phone. And I did it.And I finished it the following day!

Tadaaaaaa!

image

The sides look awful, if my mom sees this she would laugh at it. But I am glad I was able to finish something. I will try to work more on the details next time but I guess it's not that bad for someone who is still trying to re-learn my crocheting skills. It's been 20 years - give or take - since I last crocheted something.

I am just happy Inwas able to create something. Next time, I'll create something beautiful. LOL

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

♥.•:¨Thank you for visiting my blog!¨:•.♥


image




Discord link

romeskie.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Go lang sa pag-relearn Madam @romeskie 💪 Tried making a pouch dati din for my phone na tipong crinochet yung look pero hindi talaga crochet yung ginawa ko. 😅

Haha. Subok ka ulit. Itong gawa ko muntik muntikan na rin na hindi magmukhang pouch eh. Hahaha

Hello @romeskie, good to see you here. I like your telephone pouch, finishing an item is a great achievement 😊

Sometimes it's the most simple things (like this phone pouch) that are the most useful :)

You are so right! And I love this pouch! Haha. It may have slightly zigzaggy sides but I know I'll improve soon. :-)

Beauty is in the idea and in your love to the item, in beeing able to make something usefull with your own hands... :-D Who knows, next time it is perhaps a sweater :-DDD (I am obsessed with knitting/crocheting cardigans )
It is lovely you rediscovered your yarn skills. I had to learn everything new, because I totally rejected my mothers lessons when I was young...:-D

I just learned knitting last year through youtube! It's reallt fascinating! I do hope of someday knitting/crocheting cardigans and sweaters too.

Hello @romeskie and welcome to #needleworkmomday and the @needleworkmonday community! Every Monday we get together to share our creations, tips, patterns, shortcuts and to inspire one another. We encourage everyone to share the process of their work and take us along the journey with them. No need to wait until a project is finished to post it. It’s so exciting seeing a project come to life.

I’m sure your mom would be proud to know that you have picked up those needles again. That’s the great thing about practicing and getting familiar with an art, you are bound to improve more and more each time. Thank you for sharing your cute phone pouch with us! We look forward to seeing more of your work as you dive back in! 😃😉

We hope you will take the time to mingle around and support some of the other needleworkers as well ~

To learn more about what we do please visit our Introduction Post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15