Fabrics, Embroidery and Designs - Unicorns Patches

Hello that such my dear friends steemians !!! #needleworkmonday

Today I am very happy that it is Monday and I can show you a beautiful little patch of Unicorn that I made to my daughter a few days ago and set it apart to show its realization on a day like today.

Despite not being full of colors for us Venezuelans, I really do not know if I can publish today because the lack of internet and the service of light is affecting us all, so I'm in a big challenge on d {ia from today.

P2280172.JPG

Separadores-136.png

To carry out this beautiful horse we will place our image in Wilcom which is the special program that will take us to make this beautiful patch.

UNICORNIOW1.jpg

It is an image that was designed for unicorn's candle but we will make it in patch to go making several models since these unicorns are very fashionable in girls, so {i that hands to work with our white border, which should go first with a running stitch to adjust the fabric in the frame.

UNICORNIOW2.jpg

To continue with the skin color of the horse, besides that it is the base of all the others of the face.

UNICORNIOW3.jpg

We continue with the color yellow, horn, hair and ls star, which we use two stitches, one for stuffing (tatami) and the other for the edge of the star (plumetis), as these minis details give life to the embroidery.

UNICORNIOW4.jpg

We are going to repeat the white color, since we lack the detail of the eye in white and the cloud on which other colored objects go that we will place in each corresponding color change.

UNICORNIOW5.jpg

At first glance in the image is not appreciated much that one of the clouds has a very light pink tone, that same tone I will work the heart of the cheek and the inside of his ear.

UNICORNIOW6.jpg

Now we are going to place the strong colors, starting with the turquoise blue, for the hair, the horn and a small star.

UNICORNIOW7.jpg

The eye was placed in a very personal blue tone, although you have to avoid the changes of colors to save time maybe many will place the turquoise color or green for the eye, but I will not stay with that tone blue of princesses, to enhance the look of the unicorn and fulfill as much as possible with the real design.

UNICORNIOW8.jpg

Now we go with the strong colors (futsia and apple green) to finish with the colorful parts.

UNICORNIOW9.jpg

To finish we will put the most necessary details with a black outline, to finish giving life to the drawing. Remember that you have to be careful with the outline, because if it is not where it should go or if the fabric of the frame moves, it can damage the embroidery, so you have to be very precise.

UNICORNIOW10.jpg

wow what beautiful eyelashes our horse has! Well, my daughter just asked me not to tell her a little horse, I correct my Precious Star Unicorn! so it's more beautiful;)

Separadores-136.png

Well, guys, now it's ready to embroider, let's organize the colors well, since we're going to work with my embroiderer who has called my daughter, the BROTHER PE 700, a machine that I recommend to start, since it's portable and will help to see the operation for when they wish to work with a large industrial machine and have prior knowledge.

We will start by placing a piece of white cloth that is where we will make our patch, we put it in the frame.

P2280136.JPG

From there begins the color white and its edge, reinforcement that fixes the fabric well.

P2280137.JPG

P2280140.JPG

This continues with the skin color of the face ...

P2280143.JPG

The yellow color ...

P2280145.JPG

The white color repeats ...

P2280146.JPG

strong colors: Turquoise

P2280147.JPG

And so on, all the colors that were added through the Wilcom program.

After ready the embroidery, we will clean it with the respective special pick to clean embroidery.

After ready the embroidery, we will clean it with the respective special pick to clean embroidery.

From here on the internet I did not want to help, the photos do not go up, the internet is very poor now in Venezuela, I should make a post about this problem that we are living in the country, but I tell them the truth I do not like to talk about those problems for my networks, rather steemit helped me to set my time to value and grow in my work and to be able to look at all those post of beautiful creations every Monday for my worth more than complain, I think that does not solve anything.

I hope you liked the unicorn, after cutting the fabric by the white shore, we must burn with a lot of care because when it is white it tends to look burned, beware of that guys !!

If I can complete at any time I will edit it ...

They want a lot! Greetings #needleworkmonday

Sort:  

I am fascinated by the work you put into creating the template in the embroidery program. It is a very interesting process and then seeing it replicated in the patch creation is so cool!
I am hoping that you are safe and not in danger where you are. Venezuela is where my sister in laws family is from and her Grandfather still lives there with several of her Aunts and Uncles. I heard so much sad news from her about the situation that so many families are in so I wish you safety and security!

Thanks for your wishes, I'm fine where I work, the only thing is that this affected us all, the lack of electricity also brought failures with the water and the internet, I could hardly publish, I do not like to lose a Monday, the important thing is to get ahead and continue fighting in the face of adversity, distract me with these beautiful jobs helps me to continue every day ... greetings beautiful woman!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

A lovely piece of embroidery work, @sheilamenher! I love the design very much and I really like the colours you chose for this piece :) Too bad some of the photos are blurry :( But I understand the difficulty of being in Venezuela in the recent days.... It must be quite a turbulent situation. I hope things will improve for you in the coming days !

Hello @verispider! Thank you!! yes you are right with the pictures, but my camera does not take sharp pictures of small things, it costs me a lot, since I have not been able to buy a smart phone since my last one damaged the badge, but we keep going before the problems and thanks to God that we will have a new Monday soon: D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SheilaM from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86