Loom knitting baby backpack

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Baby Backpack... loom knitting

Hello... Hello... have great week everyone... Today my #needleworkmonday I want to show you a step by step a little backpack I did for my baby girl.

Those are all the T-shirts yarns I already did, that I possibly use... The loom is a 31 pegs, and the loom hook..

I start for the covert, for this I knit half loom, 15 pegs, going and back... until I get the length for covert more o less 10cm.

When the length of the covert it's done, I start all the loom knit... I knitted like 15 or 18cm ... then cast off ...

For the handle I crochet a i-cord... using the same two tones of T-shirt yarn..

Here a back view, before attach the handle

Here are attached

Here it is front ... close

Now open

It is not ready yet, because I do not know what and how get close and open easy for my one year baby... but I just couldn't wait to finish it to show you...

Photo Info

  • Author: Tahiaarq
  • Camera: Samsung Galaxy J8
  • Location: Yagua Salvaje Venezuela

ThAnK yOu!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That is really cute.

Thank you!
It was made with love ❤

That's lovely! Very pretty colours and a perfect baby model 😊

😁

😀😁 Thank you!!
Yes, the baby model its perfect! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @tahiaarq! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this weeks @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Post!
Thank you for your quality post and for being apart of the needlework community!

NWMlogo.jpg

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the Steemit blockchain. You can read more about us here.

Thank you so much
😃😍

Posted using Partiko Android

So, cute and a great way to use the t-shirt yarn. I only tried once to use a loom and I find it fascinating what’s possible with this tool. Thank you for sharing <3

I love work with a loom it is the easiest way to knit, for me... and it is so versatile you can make everything... I still learning about it.
Thank you for the support and your kind comment

Posted using Partiko Android

So cute!! I love T-shirt yarn!! Those colors are adorable! 😍

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75