Needlework Monday – Bag Handles

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Hi, my Steemit colleagues on hobby !!!

  Today is the #NeedleworkMonday!!! Maybe you remember my Rex? :)))) I thought what handles should I make on this bag. I wanted the handles of the bag to be tight and chose these.

image

This turned out to be not a good idea because the bag is crushed, does not hold the shape. Now I decided to crochet the handles for the bag and place them not at the edges of the bag but on either side of the hole in order to hold the bag. Then the bag will be more comfortable (I think so :)))))

image

I chose a full bar pattern, it seems to me that it is more dense in the product. A moment for rest does not pass in vain: knitting is always with me :)))

image

Handles for bags should be long and there will be two. Therefore, I have a job for a certain time :)))

In the city where we live now, is an amazing exhibition "The Last Mammoth." It was very interesting to look at the animals of the glacial period, made in their natural size.

image

image

Surely you have heard that scientists have found a little six month old mammoth and called him Dima.

image

Here he is against the skeleton of an adult mammoth. Totally baby!

image

But look what I found there !!!!

image

Dima in a knitted red hat with a pompon! It's so cute!!!! :)))))

I felt sorry for the deceased baby. Animals are made very skillfully, many of them come to life when you approach them. They twist their heads and growl. The first one scared me: I did not expect this :)

If you are interested to see photos and video from that exhibition, then visit our website: http://israbel.net/archives/8085


I wish you creative inspiration and look forward to your work !!!


@tali72

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille

Sort:  

Aww! the baby looks like Mr. Snuffalupagus from Sesame Street!

Good luck with your bag handles!

hee hee hee :))) it is a bit like Dima, but the eyes are too big :))))

That baby mammoth is so cute, @tali72 ❤️ I declare today as 'cute Monday' by the way...

Some people put plastic canvas between the lining and the bag to make the bag sides keep the shape. I am curious to see where you position the handles you make :D

interesting idea! thank you dear! I have not seen such plastic, but I will keep in mind

I am excited that you decided to go with crocheting the handles instead. Now the bag will be all the way totally handmade! 😉 I also hope they work better for you and are a solution for helping the bag to keep its shape.

Wow those animals are so realistic. I would have jumped if I wasn’t expecting that. I showed my children your videos and they thought they were really alive at first. 😄 Thanks for sharing, looking forward to the handle results ~

thank you my dear!!!!! I am very glad that you liked the exhibition of mammoths. This is an amazing exhibition, I have not seen this before. also the animals moved !!!! someone put in a lot of work to make them. At this exhibition many children come to see it. children will learn a whole new world for them. Enjoy your day and strength in your work with children !!!!!!

I bet the kids are fascinated by this exhibition!

Thank you!

Hopefully the new handles will work better! They will make a nice on-the-go project for a while.
The exhibition looks very interesting, I have heard about Dima, when they found him there was a nice article online. Cool to see it compared against an adult Mammoth. Thanks for sharing the photos!

you're right! leggings are already inconvenient to take on the road, and this project is just suitable for this. I'm glad you heard about mammoth and you like photos :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you very much!!!!

This is such sn interesting exhibition, thank you for sharing :) good luck with the bag handles!

Thank you! :) the exhibition is interesting but a little sad

As I love elephants, mammoths are even better: they look so wonderful with their thick fur. The exhibition must be very interesting (although I also would have been startled by a growling mammoth)
Beautiful photos of you!
And with the bag: what a shame, that the handle did not work. I hope you will get a better solution with the crocheted. The bag with Rex is lovely and it would be nice if you can use it comfortable.

the exhibition is very interesting but I was a little sad. It was a pity baby mammoth, who died so small. thank you my dear!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30