Needlework Monday – Leggings

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Hi, my Steemit colleagues on hobby !!!

  Today is the #NeedleworkMonday!!! I finished work on the second leggings. Here's what I got:

image

image

Here are two leggings together:

image

Perhaps you are amazing, because they are different :))) Yes, it is! It did not seem to you :) Which option do you like more?

image

I think that option two looks more harmonious. In the first version, there is too much yellow yarn at the top.

The fact is that as I told you, I used remnants of different yarns to work on leggings. I thought that I did not have enough gray yarn, but I still have.

image

Now I have to unravel the first leggings again and knit it following the example of the second variant. I am glad that it’s not half the work that needs to be done, as was the first time :)))


I wish you creative inspiration and look forward to your work !!!

@tali72

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille

Sort:  

Yay needleworkmonday!!!

Thanks for sharing your project!

I like your brownie cheesecake with extra something grey and colourful leggings @tali72 😍. I like option 2 too! The option 1 does look like it has too much yellow :)

I think so too :)

I like both versions, @tali72. In fact, it's a good to tell which is 'right' and which is left :D

Haa I like your way of thinking!!

hee hee hee only i have a problem: often confuse where left and where right :)))

I think they both look great! Did you do the second one differently on purpose to see which way you liked it, or was it an accident and now you like it better? Either way, great work!

thank you very much! I did the drawing differently when I saw that there was enough yarn in stock

Option 2 is nice... but they don't have to match so why worry? If anyone ever asks why they don't match, tell them that they were a wonderful experiment and you love them just the way that they are. :)
Then punch them and run away.

hee hee hee good idea !!!! :))))

Yeahhh you finished (kind of :-D) I love how the leggins look and as I am a big fan of this grey and dotted yarn I would also choose the option with one stripe more.
Happy new year to you <3

Yes, I also like this yarn. and now I see that the second option is more preferable. thank you my dear!!!

I also like the second version better with the added stripe. They look so warm and cozy! Congratulations on your finished project!!

thank you dear! but the project is not completed yet as I need to make the first leggings the same as the second

Yes yes of course! You’re close to the finish line ;D

Hey Tala! Would you mind inviting @elenka to join us for #needleworkmondays? I wanted someone to invite her that speaks Russian. If you’re up to it, could you ask her to please include an English translation in her posts so that we can better connect with her? Her work is so beautiful and intriguing! Let me know, thanks dear ~ 😊

With pleasure, Cynthia !!!! This family is our close friends. I will surely give her your words and invitation. she is really a great craftswoman with golden hands! but I know that she rarely visits Steemit

Oh wow that’s great then! Thank you so much for doing that. I’ll see her posts show up under needlework from time to time.

Умничка! Замечательно получилось!!!

Пришлось второй раз переделывать, но осталось немного уже

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10