Needlework Monday – Old new shirt :)

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Hi, my Steemit colleagues on hobby !!!

  Today is the #NeedleworkMonday!!!

Actually, the shirt is old :) I don't even remember how old it is with me: more than 10 years for sure.

image

The fabric is of excellent quality and the shirt looks like new despite years of using it. But I need to adjust this shirt for a hot sunny period. So, we take scissors and ....

image

The next stage is to make a neat sleeves and neck . Then I need to make cuts on the sides so that there is no narrow sensation. The seams on this shirt are very carefully processed. In the modern world, people no longer sew so neatly. I usually do it with my hands.

Here are the buttons on the shirt.

image

I decided to make the shirt more summer and fun :)

image

image

image

For comparison, both types of buttons. Agree, the old version makes the shirt dreary :)

image

Now here is what I got:

image

image

I am very glad that I was able to transform this shirt !!!! I wore it on a hot day - a wonderful shirt! The fabric is very comfortable in hot weather, it is not hot and very nice in it !!!!




  **I wish you creative inspiration and look forward to your work !!!**

@tali72

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille

Sort:  

The buttons are so cute!!! Much nicer than the old ones. And the shirt looks much more modern with the new neckline, so well done. I am always amazed that you can sew so nicely by hand.
But today I cannot send you fresh breezes anymore... it so warm and humid here 🥵🥵🌞 We have one day 34 degrees and the next 19 and the next day again 34... such a strange weather.
I hope you have nice cool place to relax 💕🌈

Your weather is almost like ours. This is not very comfortable weather :/ this year we had a terrible spring and I am afraid to think about the summer. I'm glad you like the new-old shirt :)

I cross my fingers your weather behaves (meaning a summer with pleasant temperatures)
I especially dislike the rapid temperature changes we often have... and that it is so humid, hot and overcast with thunderstorms. For tonight there are again severe weather warnings...

when high humidity in hot weather is terrible. sudden ups and downs of temperatures are very bad for your migraines. I also do not feel well with such changes. and I think there are few people who feel good about it

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much!!!!

Perfect!
I love the stripes and the buttons 😍😂😍
It looks really cool and fresh.

Thanks!!!! :) i hope you are fine!

such a creative make over :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Did you just cut the collar off? Or did you sew a hem of some sort? It's super cute and I think I may be cutting up some of my old shirts now!

Yes, I cut off the collar and sleeves and slightly ripped the side seams so that there were cuts on the sides. I wish you good luck and be sure to show us the result :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77