Needlework Monday – The second attempt :)

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Hi, my Steemit colleagues on hobby !!!

  Today is the #NeedleworkMonday!!! These few weeks, I almost have no opportunity to engage in needlework. I have to do one project in a very short time. It takes all my free time. Therefore, I can offer you little during this period. I started the second attempt to make inserts for my breeches. I took another yarn.

image

Now I have a new crochet hook. At first, crocheting did not go very quickly because I was used to knitting with a thin crochet hook and my hands were making loops for that kind of hook. My new thick hook could not crawl into these loops))) But now I have already adapted a little and crochet is a little faster.

image

You see in the photo that I have changed the shape of the insert and I want to make it much longer. At the moment I got to this:

image

I am sure that you have done a lot more and I am interested to see it !!!!


I wish you creative inspiration and look forward to your work !!!

@tali72

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It is hard to make time to work on personal projects when other projects come up. Glad you have made a little progress! The yarn looks like it would blend in well to darker pants, is that your plan?

You are right, this yarn is darker than the fabric of the pants. I have two more options, but it seems to me that they are of a different shade. so I decided to try with this yarn

I admire your patience - my too small things go in the cupboard and then to the charity shop! I like the shape of the insert, quite a tricky thing to get right.

it is wonderful that you have such shops. things of good quality are a pity to throw out and It so happens that there is no one familiar to whom this clothing will fit. I have not seen such shops in our country

The insert is looking good :) It is nice that we can customize the shape to our liking. But I can imagine the work in removing the current piece. I always need to breathe in deep when removing stitches. It takes a lot of patience. May the force be with you :)

Oooooh! I still try not to think about it)))) I also really dislike this work. Thank you!!!!!

I hope your stress will be over fast and that you will get a bit more time for crochet. But your new breeches look fascinating, they have not a classical form (as I would use them in sewing). Crochet is so much more flexible. I am looking forward how the fit will be with the new ones.
By the way I decided for now to not alter my pants... I hope they will get a bit wider by wearing them 😀

I experiment once again and I do not know what happens in the end. it's a little scary! I know you understand me! )))) if you feel comfortable in your pants, this is the main thing.

Howdy this fine Saturday tali72! I don't know the first thing about crocheting but I think you must have alot of patience to do that so I applaud you!

thank you very much! :)))) I am sure that your grandmother and maybe mom also knew how to knit or crochet. it was fashionable at the time especially

Howdy again tali72! yes it was a thing that almost all women used to do in the past like you said!

Wow you’ve made progress! You’ll get there. I’m glad you got another hook! I hate when it doesn’t quite fit hehe

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, with a suitable crochet, crocheting is faster and more pleasant. thank!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30