Heart #3 - I Just Couldn't Resist

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Hello my Steemit needleworking friends! So here's what happened...

...I had an idea and just couldn't resist...

So Heart #3 was born :-)

3Hearts.jpg

Now there's a little heart trio brightening up that dull corner at home.

20190627_203207.jpg

As you might remember, I've already created two bigger hearts and thought I'd stop at that...

... BUT when I'm on a roll, I can't stop...

so with a tiny bit of fabric left over, I thought rather than throwing it away, why don't I just make Heart #3...

20190625_210511.jpg

and it worked :)))

20190625_212749.jpg

The process was very similar to the previous hearts, only much quicker and easier.

20190625_215921.jpg

I think from start to finish it would have taken me no more than an hour to make the smallest heart.

So now that the Heart set is complete, I'm already in the middle of a new project... more about it next Monday!

Get a hobby, enjoy your life!

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmpUmRdyWBnxpTnWgmkr84ZF44NS6dxdTu2ngubz3Q9nkLK3WgTafnfpQAQzmN.jpg

All photos and text is my original content.

You can see copyright signs on photos because they were taken for my blog www.curioustovisit.com .

If you liked this post, let’s connect – leave a comment or follow me at @vliet , I’ll check out your profile as well.

You can also find me on my travel blog www.curioustovisit.com or Facebook Page HERE

Sort:  

I love it @vliet. It sounds crazy, I have always wanted to create something like this. I did some needlework as a kid. As being a kid goes different interests take over.

Thanks @tryskele !
I know, there are so many things that we could be doing at any given moment, so naturally, some things do get pushed down the priority list... :D

Very pretty pieces @vliet.

Thanks!

The trio of hearts is so lovely! Great job as always!

Your hearts get cuter everytime! The tinier the cuter in my eyes. But I also have to admit, that I am hugely curious for your new project 😮😮😮

Thank you so much @neumannsalva !!!
The next project is simple, but will be useful when finished :)

Very pretty 😍

Thanks :)))

Congratulations @vliet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79