String Art - contest - @needleworkmonday y @Steemitmamas

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

Hello, dear members of all communities, especially #needleworkmonday and #Steemitmamas, on this occasion I will present you with a post about string art, a work that I did together with my four year old daughter, to participate in the String Art Contest made by #needleworkmonday and #Steemitmamas, is the first time we made this art. This technique is a fantastic option to decorate your house if you don't want to paint your walls, place it as a painting or give as a gift. With String art it's possible to create anything, you just have to let use your creativity.

The category chosen is: Category 1 - Parent/Child Project Entry


For the accomplishment of this work, first I prepared a base, in this case I chose the foami since it broke less than the paper, later I chose a drawing that was simple to elaborate it with my daughter, in the beginning I had chosen only the footprint of a dog, but as I had days thinking that to give to my mother the day of tomorrow (day of the mothers), I thought it was great to give her this art where we show her the affection and love for her, I'm sure she will love it, so I looked on the web something more to add to the dog prints, there I found a template with the prints and a heart, which I thought was perfect for the occasion. I show you the template that was used.

corazon con patas.jpg

After having the template I put it on top of the foami to make the holes, this work is done by the girl and I help her.

Imagen 2.jpg

I show you a video of the work she did.

Video 1


Video 2




Imagen 3.jpg

We looked for the thread we were going to work with, we chose black and fuchsia, although my daughter was not very convinced of black, I had to convince her because white was not going to stand out in foami, and then she agreed.

Imagen 4.jpg

We began to sew, here we sewed the two, I show you the images and videos of the process:

Video 3




Imagen 5.jpg

imagen 6.jpg

Imagen 7.jpg

Imagen 8.jpg

Imagen 9.jpg

Imagen 10.jpg

Imagen 11.jpg


I hope you liked our work.



I am Marilex Porteles, Mathematics teacher, researcher, dreamer, I like weaving, swimming and I am the mother of a beautiful girl.

Give UPVOTE if you like, COMMENT and RESTEEM for others to know THANK YOU.









Sort:  

se ve hermoso tu trabajo, impecable en la aplicación de la técnica.

Wow!! Such beautiful art by you and your daughter!
Happy Mother’s Day to you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your comment.. The same for you happy Mother's Day.

This looks so lovely!! I love the fuchsia and the contrast of the black together! Nice job to both you and your daughter!! Thank you for your entry! 😃

Thank you. [Chuckles] Your grandmother is happy with your gift. The girl loved sewing it.

You’re welcome ~ 😊

Nice piece of art!

Thank you for your comment.

que bella y aplicada mi linda natascha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29