My sewn toys - felt craft-work, which one is your favorite?

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

Another Monday and another craft project, this time it is toys. Toys made out of felt and hand sewn. Perfect for all ages really because although I have started making these for children, a lot of adults came and took them away for themselves. I guess, when something is cute, it is cute to everyone.

“The happiest adults are those who never buried old toys or abandoned imaginary friends.” Richelle E. Goodrich

Today I will show you my favorite ones. All of them are gone now, gifted or sold and they are all in their new and loving homes.

If you would like one too,
feel free to contact me.

They are 7 euros each, or about 2.8 STEEM at the moment, and yes, I do accept steem as payment. I am currently shipping them only to Europe countries and shipment costs are split 50-50, you pay half and I pay half.


Brigita is a very curious giraffe. She always has so many questions and loves listening to people. She loves looking at what humans do too. With her googly eyes, she sees everything.

Materials used for Brigita are orange, brown, white and pink felt, plastic googly eyes that are glued to the head, and cotton wool that is used as the stuffing.



"Curiosity"


Bu is a blue rabbit, he chose his color himself. All the other rabbits were white or brown but Bu wanted to be different. He loves being different and special, and he loves different and special people. Diversity is a gift that he finds amazing.

Materials used for Bu are blue, white and red felt, and the cotton wool as the stuffing that makes him so soft and cuddly.

"Diversity"

Edgar knows that a lot of kids (and adults too) are afraid of bats and that is why he wanted to be the cutest little bat anyone has ever seen. He wants to learn people that they should not be afraid of anything just because they do not understand it or because it looks different.

Materials used for Edgar are black, pink and pink with dots felt, pink buttons that are eyes, and cotton stuffing.

"Acceptance"


Ming is a very clever and intuitive fox. She likes exploring and traveling, and she is very intelligent. Puzzle games are her favorite. She likes to learn and expand her knowledge.

Materials used for Ming are light brown, white and black felt, a red bow, tiny red plastic flower and cotton wool for stuffing.


"Learning"


Kiki is a sparrow in a bunny costume. He loves to play and he loves costumes. Everything is a game to Kiki and he is always happy. He believes that life should be fun and that everyone should have a smile on their face.

Materials used for Kiki are white, pink and light brown felt, two small black buttons for eyes and the cotton wool for stuffing.


"Having fun"


So tell me...
Which one is your favorite?

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

All images used in this post are mine and made by me, please ask for permission if you wish to use them, thank you.

For my recent Philosophy of hapiness posts follow these links:

For the "Into the quantum world..." novel that I am writing exclusively for steemit click here:


made by @simgirl

Sort:  

Hi @zen-art Thanks for sharing these with us. My favorite Kiki, he invites us to smile, I loved that, he also looks very cute.

Kiki really is the best one 💚💚💚

Soooo cute!!!!!! I want them all. I just saw the photos and they are all so beautiful. The facial expressions are absolutely lovely, with the mismatched eyes or the little teeth of the bunny..... I will read your tutorial later. But your little creatures made my day!
😍😍😍😍😍😍

I try to make the facial expressions nice and lively so they would look even more cute ;)

Your creativity really leaves me speechless!

It is sooo hard to choose one as a fave, they are all adorable!

Ming the Fox is super cute so she might be my number one. <3 But I also like Edgar the Bat because he is so unique and special. :)

Hahaha, I knew I asked a hard question :D Choosing the favorite one is hard :)

You're so creative @zen-art! These are really cute but I would have to say my favourites are the rabbit and the fox!

Good choice there ;)

They're all lovely @zen-art 🌺 🌺

Thank you 💚💚💚

These cuties are for any age. I still sleep with a Teddy next to me...hehehe :-)
The best in this one I like is Brigita. You are very talented @zen-art

I am 32 and the best gift you can get me is a stuffed animal, still :D Thank you for your kind words.

They are all so adorable!! I really love Ming the fox, she’s my favorite!!! 😍😍 Thanks for sharing these with us~ ❤️

Ming is very clever and intelligent, of course you love her 💚

😄😄😄💗

These are adorable!! for me it's a toss up between the bunny and the fox. Very cool and I hope your business is a success! :)

It is a hard choice, I know :D But, you can fave two favorite ones :)

The bat and the giraffe are my favorites! But they are all really cute!

Nice choice ;) Thank you for your lovely comment.

Oh my goodness - I love them all!
But if i had to choose a favorite, I would say it was the fox.... 😎

Yeah, the fox has its benefits with all her smart stuff and cuteness too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78