Retro Futurism- Crypto Art & Design Challenge [Round 11: NEO]

in #neo6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Here I'm sharing my participation into the Crypto Art & Design Challenge, hosted by @sndbox and @creativecrypto in it's round 11 it is dedicated to NEO. For my info about the challenge you can check here.

neo.jpg

Inspiration:

In this occasion I chose the art style Retro Futurism, because the assined logo name, NEO, inspired me to do something from the future. The style combines the ideas of futuristim with the retro nostalgia.

9cef285d9acbab1c0fa7cfe09d93228a--science-fiction-art-retro-futurism.jpg

Image Source

Process:

I started by modeling the figures in Google SketchUp. I decided that the logo will be the main building and that it has to pop in the image, this is why this building is the biggest.

NEO3.PNG

After that I rendered the view with V-Ray 3.4 and tested different materials.

neo4.PNG

RENDER1.png

RENDER2.png

This is the final render before the editing on Photoshop.

render3.png

When I had the final render I processed it on Adobe Photoshop. I added a sky in the background and for the final image I adjusted the saturation, the balance of colors and the contrast. To finish I applied a filter of noise to add that retro feeling.

neo5.PNG

Thank you for passing by and reading my post!

Sort:  

Surprised to know what sketch-up can do, I've to dig on it soon... This is cool @mbell!

I know a little better my architecture tools :D (fun fact, I teach sketchup in an institute!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75