Morning Token Counting

in #neoxian5 years ago (edited)

BwarsTokens.jpg

Good Morning everyone. I decided to try out a new style of post this morning to show everyone how much I'm earning from my various endeavours into S-E tokens. I went a bit crazy when I first discovered them and have the majority of my Steem locked up in mining tokens. I've really enjoyed the opportunity to dive into all the different tokens and Steem-Engine has revitalized my interest in Steem.

The idea here is to give everyone more information when it comes to steem tokens. This isn't advice, it's just what's happened for me today.

Alright lets dive into todays tokens! Values are measured in Steem at what I could sell for immediately.

CoinInvestmentDaily ReturnDaily ROIEST. Yearly ROINotes
CCC100070.70%256.08%Sold
CTP200.251.24%453.92%Sold
GG1900.270.14%52.04%Delegated to Curation
IV150.010.05%18.92%Sold
LEO3000.080.03%9.62%Delegated to Curation
NEOXAG3692.92899.742.70%985.77%Delegated 2,000 - Sold Excess
NGA300000Mining not online
SONIC250.321.27%462.53%Delegated to Curation
SPACO5002.990.60%218.19%Sold
STEM50000Sold
UFM3753.6750.98%357.70Delegated to Curation
ZZAN50000Sold
Overall6579.978114.341.75%639.81%

A few things to note before we jump to conclusions on these numbers. I haven't removed rewards from posts and curation. This mostly will just effect NEOXAG right now but the majority of that number is still from mining so I'm leaving the number as is. These numbers are strictly from the past 24 hours and will fluctuate greatly each day. Most of these values will steadily decline overtime. The token ecosystem is still in its infancy and as we basically go through a period of hyper inflation, the majority of token prices should decline. I think we've seen that for a large number of tokens and should see more of that same behavior moving forward.

I have a few curation projects I started last week, CCC, SPORTS, SPACO, LEO, GG, SONIC, UFM. None of them have hit payouts yet so I haven't seen what the returns are on those yet. I have no idea how this will impact our numbers and I'm undecided if I will separate those numbers or not yet.

Not all miners are created equally! NEOXAGM are the mining king, nothing even comes close. I invested heavily in them pretty early on before I really understood what was happening with tokens. Even at double to cost, they'd still be my best miners. I got real, real lucky. A few of my other miners are showing good results today CTP, SONIC, UFM are most notable. SONIC and CTP should diminish fairly quickly as more miners are purchased and the token price settles into where it wants to be. UFM doesn't have real mining enabled yet and just stakes 2 UFM to my curation account everyday for each UFMM. Sucks that it's not liquid but I think it's really helping out that platform with keeping the miners a bit more engaged in the community.

I think I've written well beyond the point where people stop reading so that will be enough for today. Tomorrow I will most likely moan and complain about the miners I like the least!

Sort:  

Cool! can't wait to see your bwar token @bwar.

I've been on the fence about making a token. I have an idea on what to do but not sure if people would like it or not.

Let see what happens just try @bwar I am your first appreciator count me in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79