Answer hidden in the fog ...

in #neoxian5 years ago

What is wisdom ...

People who have known me for a longer time know that my greatest passions in this life are my dogs and photography. Both cost money, and that is allowed! I grew up with the idea that a hobby can cost money, and I totally agree with that. And if it goes one step further as a hobby, then it can certainly cost money. So let's put that first. I don't mind that it costs money.

But I can't spend what I don't have ... nobody can, of course. Through blogging and the cryptocurrency, THANK GOD for that, I was able to build something. Save some money, and I was very happy with that.

Now, however, we get one thing after another ... and of course it can be solved, but as always it costs money. And that is not readily available.

The surgery that Rowan needed was a big bite out of the savings, with only the surgery you are not there yet because he needed an extra check and extra medication so all in all this was a financial blow that we just had to catch up again. And of course, don't get me wrong here. I do everything for my dogs!

And I also sold part of my saved crypto without hesitation to get some money. I have been saving up the crypto for 2 years now to eventually be able to buy a new camera, because that is my biggest ultimate goal ... Yes, of course I want to build something, of course I want to get more out of it, just like everyone else, but I am also realistic and know that without selling my saved crypto I will never get a new camera right now. Without income from a job that will really not work.

But unfortunately the next financial setback awaited me today, and I find this worse ... My PC doesn't start anymore. I can't find what the problem is, and maybe it can be fixed, but the fact remains that it is also an old PC, which already had trouble with everything I ask of a PC. It is already a refurbished PC that is not made for what I want / should be able to use a PC for. I need a PC for photo editing, I want to make time-lapses, I want to be able to edit video and yes, I also need to be able to use the internet, word processing and other daily things. But I also definitely need it to run the heavier graphics programs. This problem has already been played before, and with great difficulty I got the PC up and running again ... today I have not succeeded.

And that means that I am now faced with a choice, at a totally wrong moment ... after I have already sold part of my saved crypto to contribute to the costs for my great white friend Rowan, I have to go now choose whether to put my photography passion in the fridge for the time being ... and blog with my laptop as long as it continues to do it. Or that I still have to sell all the saved crypto to finally buy a mac again, even though it will become a second-hand Imac ... and that means that I can now still take pictures with my old Nikon D300s, but again I have to go from 0 start saving for a camera. I can, however, edit my photos again, and of course use them for blogs like I do now. I could also make a start with uploading photos to Shutterstock. But if my camera really fails ... then

I literally feel torn by these choices ... But unfortunately I will have to make a choice. I wish the answer could be read in the air, but so far the answer has been hidden in the fog for me ...

What would you do?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17