Animals In Chitwan National Park

in #nepal6 years ago


Wild Animals in Chitwan Park


Following my Elephant post from yesterday I was able to find some more wild animal photographs taken during my visit to Chitwan National Park in Nepal.


One-horned Rhinos


1kdhecub6r.jpg

Such a cute mother and baby combo. 😁


Crocodile


965y66cttp.jpg

I was soooooo happy to be on the other side of the river from this one! 😱


Cows


qfnfd37m0c.jpg


Well, obviously not really wild animals here but I thought it was very atmospheric for the area.

I took this photograph of a famer herding his cows across the river from the garden of the hotel we were staying at.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

This is my entry to @juliank's and @photocontests animal photography contest

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Sort:  

Nice! I've not seen any of those in person. Does that farmer have to worry about being grabbed and dragged under by a crock? You would think he'd be hesitant about doing that, but he must know what he's doing...

he must know what he's doing

I assume so @fotosdenada but that's probably what the last farmer who was taken by a crocodile though too! 😂

I don't think those are not native to the UK ..maybe 27000 years ago during the prehistoric climate change era.

What are you on about @spozone? We have hundreds of cows here! 😂 😂 😂

Cows, OK, but rhinoceros, nope, not gonna believe it, nor the alligators.

That park must be massive to hold such animals.... 100 Rhinos .. dang.

Apparently it is 932 km2 (360 sq mi) @rentmoney. We only saw a very small fraction of that @rentmoney!

Where did you see it say there are one hundred rhinos there?

Whoops ... I read too fast ... it says One-horned Rhinos ....

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-13T13:01:33
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2736.59/3200.00
Total Photos: 354
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 5.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Really nice shots you got there! 😃

Thank you @trincowski. They weren't bad considering the circumstances, i.e very bright light and very far away. 😁

I am in agreement with you. I'm happy you were on the other side of the river from the crocodile, too. :)

I'm not sure if I would use the term cute when referring to any rhinos, babies or not, but hey. What do I know about rhinos?

Had it rained during your stay? It looks kind of muddy in the pictures, or at least like softer earth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87