December will be a fantastic month for movielovers with a Netflix subscription! Find out why!

in #netflix5 years ago (edited)

There is little doubt about the fact that Netflix is the streaming service I use the most for watching movies. But, it isn't often that I am as enthusiastic about what the upcoming month has to offer as right now when I think about December 2018.

First, I would like to mention a few Netflix original movies that are coming to Netflix in December. These will arrive in all Netflix regions, meaning that you can watch them all across the world (as long as you have Netflix subscription)! It is amazing to see how popular and famous actors take part in Netflix original content, and in December fans of Jennifer Aniston and Sandra Bullock have something to look forward to!

Bird box - a thriller with Sandra Bullock


I was completely amazed as I watched the trailer for this movie. I am not that much of a thriller guy, but this looked very interesting. Sandra Bullock is pregnant and visiting the hospital. But, something suddenly happens, and people start hitting their heads through the windows, and suddenly the world has gone crazy. Before we know anything more, Sandra Bullock is walking around in the forest with a cover in front of her eyes? Why? The random "craziness" is for sure connected to what people see, but what is the problem? Besides Sandra Bullock, actors such as Tom Hollander and John Malkovich appear as important characters in this movie. I look forward to this thriller coming to Netflix in December 2018.
Bird Box on Netflix.jpg

Mowgli: Legend of the Jungle


I am not a big fan of movies in which animals can speak, and it kind of made me scared as I watched the trailer for this movie. But, at the same time - it looks stunning, beautiful, and like a movie that I could easily have ended up watching in the cinema with family. Because it is a Netflix original, I do not have to go to the cinema, but I might easily end up watching the story of how Mowgli great up to become the legendary character he is! But, while growing up he has to go through a conflict on his own inside - does he belong with the people, or with the animals?

mowgli on netflix.jpg

You will not see so many famous actors in this movie, but you will for sure hear them. Christian Bale, Benedict Cumberbatch, Cate Blanchett, Tom Hollander, and even more actors are the voices behind important characters in this movie!

Dumplin' with Jennifer Aniston


Dumplin' is what I would call a traditional comedy featuring Jennifer Aniston as the beautiful mum that has taken part in lots of beauty contests and similar stuff. She has a daughter who might have inherited a lot from her mum, but not her look. She is rather fat, and life is hard on her.But, one day she decides to step out of the shadow of her mum and get up on the stage herself. How will this end?

Dumplin' might not be as interesting as Bird Box and the Mowgli movie, but if you are in for a nice little comedy, this is a brilliant opportunity given to you by Netflix!

And I said I didn't like Netflix originals


For a long time, I have been saying that I am no big fan of Netflix originals. But, writing about the three movies above I have got to say that this looks really good. I would gladly have paid money to watch all three movies in the cinema, but now I get the same experience and high quality, only at home in my very own living room!

Besides these movies, there will also be some other great content coming to Netflix in December. Most important of them all is the arrival of Avengers: Infinity War, which will come to Netflix in the USA and in Canada on December 25th. In other words, the highest grossing movie in the world in 2018 will come to Netflix as a Christmas present to all Netflix subscribers. Isn't that fantastic and great?

Take a look at the video beneath to see clips from 7 movies that I believe will catch your interest on Netflix in December (the three movies mentioned here will be among the seven movies).

Are you looking forward to any of these movies? Which sounds the most interesting to you? I would love to hear more from you, and thank you for upvoting this article. If you like articles such as this one, do not forget to follow me on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73