A little Slice of MY life 😊

in #new6 years ago

Good Evening everyone! It's me @memoryph

Have you ever had a hobby that you still enjoy up until now? I sure do!

Here's my first hobby, playing Yu-Gi-Oh!

It all started the Year 2009, when I first encountered two teens playing the card game. At first I was only curious about the cards because I liked the art work of each one. I asked them how do I play, and they suggested that I watch the anime so that I may learn faster and so I did. I instantly fell inlove with the game and with it, my first hobby, collecting and playing Yu-Gi-Oh! I enjoy my hobby as a stress reliever, something to do when I bored or just a hang out activity with the bros!

Heres a picture of my collected cards from the past (my parents burned the other cards a few years back for no apparent reason)

image

I still play Yu-Gi-Oh! up until now, some people tell me to stop because I'm too old to play children's cardgames, while others tell me to keep on enjoying what I love. I believe in those that told me to enjoy what I love, because by playing Yu-Gi-Oh! I got to meet other people who share the same passion as me, I got to know people who I would consider family even though we weren't related by blood, nonetheless we still enjoy our card games and each others company as we all play in one cardshop.

How about you? What are your hobbies? 😊

Sort:  

Oho This Good Mujye be Is ka Kafi Shok Ha

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @memoryph! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You might like the game @steemmonsters 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88