MY FIRST BOOK - PROOF COPIES IN HAND

in #new5 years ago

It's amazing what you'll do in a bear market, LOL.


Looks like I finally got the encouragement that I needed to finish this thing and put it out there. This book was actually pretty much ready for publication at the end of 2015, before I moved to the Ozarks even. However, life gets distracting, and until the beginning of this year, I never buckled down and actually took the final steps to getting it in print.

MY DAILY DEVOTIONAL ON ESCATOLOGY

I figured I'd start off simple, so my first book is on eschatology, LOL. It's actually a 50 day devotional that takes the end-times as laid forth in the BIble and breaks them down in an easier to understand manner. A lot of contradictory ideas about the same things can't all be correct, so I slowly show some of what is actually said in Scripture in an easy to understand manner.

This book will be ready for sale on amazon soon enough, but I'll also list it in our Homesteaders Co-op shop as soon as I get some in hand to sell. I should be able to offer a discount off of the list price when I list them in our store, plus, people will be able to purchase the book for STEEM or SDB. If purchasing an original book from a steemian with STEEM or SBD is on your to do list, soon I can help make you dreams come true!

There are lots of ways to publish books these days, and after talking to @richq11 and @ericvancewalton I decided to self publish. I was talking to a couple companies, but I think this will be the way that I go for now.

Also, I'm getting my second book ready to self publish too. It's already written, which makes it easier, and I'll be editing it with the help of @freedomtowrite, so it's nice to have other steemians helping out!

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

Congratulations on getting to this point! Having a book published these days is a smart move for bloggers. It establishes you as an "expert", it's something you can hand out like a business card at meetings/conferences, and it's another revenue stream (the average millionaire has seven).

Okay then, one down, six to go! (LOL)

Most people have more than they realize. Steemit could technically even be considered one, once the prices rise a bit. Running a node for other coins would qualify as well. Best of luck with this book. Very exciting!

CONGRATULATIONS!!! That is exciting news!

Now that you have been doing the Spiritual Food for Thought has your understanding of the Scriptures changed since you wrote the book? And if so did you have to update the book to reflect what you know now about God's word?

About this subject there was minimal difference. I'm also looking into a larger volume that I once wrote which seems to be very compatable too, guess I've just continued down the same path....

Congratulations, this is exciting!

Thank you so much! It really is!

Keep us updated @papa-pepper this is quite an accomplishment :)

Will do! I can't wait to "turn it loose on the general public!"

Top notch stuff Papa-P. I will look out for its impending release

Thanks my twin!

I'm excited to see this happen! Thank you for asking me!

Looking at that second one again, I can't wait to hear about how you enjoy proofing it! It's an amazing book (in my own opinion)

Thank you so much!

Hello @papa-pepper, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37