I Will Send Your Content To The Promoted Section ( 7 ) + New @SteemMonster Cards Leaked 👊 No Upvote, Resteem, Follow Required!

in #newbiegames6 years ago (edited)

The Steemit Promoted section is one of the most underutilized sections on Steemit. While its true that not many visit that section there are some that do and once your article is sent there it will be your article that they see.


Rules


Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to read my topic ...
Your post has been sent to the promoted section of Steemit.

You got me thinking, the promoted section is a VERY UNDERUTILIZED part of steem, IMO. obviously this is not going to change overnight but if you get quality people promoting their articles and then some big guys just checking the promoted section i feel like some progress will be made

I agree, I been trying to get some to notice it. I run this giveaway around once a week and also send some of my own content to the promoted section. I don't think its a good look when our visitors click the promoted link and find 0 post / articles in it.

I think that it's so underutilized because the default value that pops up is 1 SBD and it fooled me. The first time I tried it I thought that was the price and I didn't see the value since that section was quite empty.

Agreed, I don't think many even click the promoted link anyways. Mostly new users or those browsing Steemit but haven't signed up yet enter that section IMO. I just don't think its a good Idea to have it empty.

This post has received a 2.29 % upvote from @boomerang.

The max suggested bid for you isn't showing correctly on SteemBotTracker or at least it wasn't for the last round. You had lots of bids placed but the max suggested was equal to 100 % of your vote value. This is causing some ( like me ) to send in bids when we would have other wise choose not to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84