Let's Make A Deal : Steemit Edition ( Pick Your Prize )

in #newbiegames6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever watched the game show Lets Make A Deal ?

Sure you have but to refresh your memory.

This game is a version of the above. I am going to present you with three " doors ". Each door contains a different prize. You will not know what door contains what. Be warned, just like every game show, there will be winners and losers.

Behind Door 1 / Door 2 and Door 3 is one of the below prizes.

  • One of your recent post will be sent to the promoted section
  • One of your recent post will receive a paid for resteem
  • A picture of a dirty sock, which you can look at for as long as you like

Rules

  • Upvote this post
  • Use the comment section to pick your door.
  • Contest ends when the seven day payout is reached or when I write closed in the comment section.

Source

$30 + In Prizes : Click here to Play !

Sort:  

2

A resteembot was sent to your latest post.

It surprises me how you can keep coming up with these original contest ideas, @rentmoney. Keep it up!
I'd go for

Door 1

Thanks ... I have a dice game in mind but I think it would be too easy cheat in so I may have to let the ol hamster wheel turn a little more before coming up with another game.

Hmm Door 1 you say ..... I wonder whats behind it .... ?

I like the doors-game. It reminds me of game shows that used to be on TV when I was a kid.

I was just wondering... let's say 20 people pick the door that will grant them a resteem, would you pay the resteem for all of them (could get rather expensive if there are a lot of contestants) or pick just one of them?

Everyone who picks door 1 gets the prize that is behind door 1 and the same for door 2 and 3. I ran this contest before and it was somewhat popular. It usually gets some laughs once I start handing out dirty socks to those who picked the wrong door.

Now you've got me hoping door 1 will be hiding a dirty sock, hahaha

Hahaha ... I think you would like my Crazy Comment Contest. Lots of laughs are to be had reading some of the comments that Steemit members come up with. Some weeks the comments are funny and other weeks they are downright hilarious.

Just read your aside about a dice game - you could do what I've done for the MAP contest and use the seconds on a comment timestamp as the "dice roll". You can see the seconds on steemd, tho not on steemit. Just an idea :-)

Actually, one can see the seconds as they are shown in the comment URL - the numbers at the end - although easy to misread.

Thanks for the tip .. I will be sure to use it if I go ahead with the dice game Idea I have in mind.

Congrats your latest post was sent to the promoted section. Plus I know how much you wanted that dirty sock so here you go ...

No problem ... I have allot of extra socks so I don't mind giving one away every now and then :P

Congratulations @rentmoney! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks !

This post received a $0.126 (83.29%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @rentmoney! For more information, check out my profile!

Nice game lol

Door #3, please:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow,@partiko... way to show me timeout error messages and then post my comment 3 times...

It happens ...

It happens ...

XD

Hey, it's not crazy comment contest! :p

Haha. Good one.

Nice game lol

Door #3, please :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice game lol

Door #3, please :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Deleted

There is no door 4 ....

The backdoor please

A resteembot was sent to your latest post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28