Sort:  

Hi @malloryblythe! @snook told us about this awesome contest that you have going on! This would be a HUGE gift for 3 of our Welcome Wagon recruits! Our post tied in your contest with the best kept secret for newbies.... which is.... drumroll ENTERING CONTESTS! hahaha! the irony! :) We encouraged them all to join the contest too! Thanks for being generous and thanks for making Steemit a stronger platform!
~@dreemsteem, for the Welcome Wagon!

HERE IS THE CONTEST ENTRY POST

This is so Awsome and 100%upvote. Welcome wagon Rocks!

😊 Meep👍

hahahahahaha i'm laughing - i only say meep!! LOLOL my hubby used to love Beaker ;)

Well he's cute and funny with the Meep so when he shows up I always show love.... Lol 😉

hehehehehe i would do the same!!! :) next time i see him - i'll say it too hahahhaha ( but this is the first time i've seen him! LOLOL)

I use to se him before but this is the first time in a long time so nice suprise 😆 lol
Meep... Well aren't you chatty.. Meep.... Etc... Lol
I use to answer bots to before and had fun back and forth with messages... Lol
You try it next time you se him... 😂

I haven't seen meep in so long! Hooray!

meeps meeps

Awesome recommendation, and I fully concur! I already commented back on your post but I'll say it again here. Entering contests is hands down the best way to get some followers and eyeballs on your blog when you're starting out, and win some fast STEEM to get you started. Otherwise you'd spend weeks just trying to get a few followers and scrounging together pennies. I got some of my head start from the contests in the #newbieresteemday orbit, particularly the comment contests. Those ones are great for newbies because they force people to actually engage with you hahaha. Usually you think that contests are impossible to win but the contests on here usually don't have THAT many entries. On this one the odds are pretty good that every person who enters is going to win something. And at the very least you get upvotes when you comment here.

Good luck Welcome Wagon 🤗

Thank you!!!!! we so appreciate how you helped us!

Haha, I edited my post this morning to add you, as I forgot when I was writing last night. Looks like you don't need my help!

Don't forget that when you get a Discord, you'll have a 24/7 bad jokes channel!

hahahahaha no! We won't ever have a Discord :)
Our job is to place newbies INTO already great and established Discord channels that suit them! We don't want to reinvent the (wagon) wheel hehehehehe

so.... looks like I only get to plague YOU with bad jokes!!! hehehe

grimace-costume-eating-child.jpg

It's a grimace...

i don't know how i missed this - but HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

Welcomewagon buen comentario , es cierto!!!!! Bendiciones

Great work

well hey! we do too :)

Just read your article and I'm glad you never gave up on steemit. Most of is here on steemit if given an opportunity will give thousand and one reasons to back out of steemit, i have friends who did but gladly we have made it this 'little far' and i pray we don't retire soon till we make it.

Thank you for the kind words and taking time to read my post. If there is one trait that has helped me here personally is that i am stubborn as a mule otherwise i would have given up a long time ago. It gets easier every day as you pick up new tricks and work arounds. I really do learn something new every day here.

i guess we have to say a "thank you" to your stubborn trait for keeping you. lol
Hope to see you at the top someday. love

Your goat story made me laugh hard lol

We get missionaries all the time and I try to be very nice, but if I can, I hide. lol

You know honestly when i posted that goat story i thought for sure I was going to be down voted / flagged into oblivion and now i kinda reposted it and I think everyone kinda loved it both times. It really broght me out of my shell and let me take the super nice guy face off that i was trying to project so hard. Now i just get to be me and i love getting on steemit everyday.

And that right there is one of the big keys to success!!! we need to be ourselves!! Because if we try to be someone we are not - it is not working out too well....

Most of my winning entries in contests I joined are not expected that I will win. After a few weeks of joining daily and not winning, I don't want to keep my hopes high anymore lol!

@doomsdaychassis - Just read and commented on your ' moment that made me stay on steemit' post - very entertaining, thank you!

I loved that Bamboo Post! I'm glad you had your "newbie moment" hehe! It was such a great article!

Yay! Our first contestant. I love it. So far it looks like you’re going to be coming into a nice windfall of SBI shares 😜

As the girl who shall be unnamed, I will happily share my upvote. Thanks for the eye candy 🍭.

Yeah, I never know how far to push the line. I don't want to get beat down again
:)

Lol, I’m too sweet for such a thing. I thought your VP is low? I can’t get out of the trenches, thus, trying to stay away from here.

You got a 33.21% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @doomsdaychassis!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Oh yeah, I am screwed. I am at like 65%. I shouldn't drink and steemit. I made like 4 posts and went around upvoting a bunch of folks and tought myself spanish and made friends with a bunch of Venezuelans. Good times.

Beauty of Steemit, you meet people from around the world and maybe you even learn a new language.

Yo se, verdad. Dios ama el traductor de google

I believe you! He love him 😘😀😁

Youre freakin hilarious! Thanks for being you! ;)

Hola creo que hay que ayudarnos a pesar de todas las cosas que pasan en el mundo , eso da buena imagen a la humanidad :). Creo que tu publicación es muy graciosa !!!! Bendiciones

gracias. Trato de llevar mi propia marca de humor sucio a Steemit.

Good choice man and i am sure you don't regret that decision.

Not one regret. I hit the ground running and nevrr looked back.

That was a very entertaining read. Gave me a chuckle on a day which is a bit on the stressful side here at the moment.

Glad to have ya. If you are looking for laughs check out my blog or almost anyone using the tag #comedyopenmic and there will usually be somepretty good stuff to go along with it. Grab a beer and jump into reading.

Thanks for the tip. I reckon I'll need a laugh when I knock off work tonight.

When you said reckon I thought you were from a southern state here in America then I saw your profile. You are from waaaaaay farther south lol.

Yeah, there isn't too much further south than us. Only New Zulland (bad kiwi accent attempt) and Antarctica really

Well have a good day in upside down land
:)

Adolf is bad! Do you still have other Adolfs that I can adopt? lol!

I like the honesty in your topic. A simple rule that sometimes we all forget ... Just be yourself !

Your post is very cool and i enjoyed every part of it. Keep steeming dear

Hello @malloryblythe - thank you for putting forward this contest! I have upvoted and resteemed your post. Here is a post about 2 moments that convinced me to continue with Steemit. Please see below -

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@mmo-mmo/the-moments-that-encouraged-me-to-stay-on-steemit-and-write-better-content

Ha! put the reply on wrong comment, but I'll say it again because I really did enjoy that bamboo post! Happy you and glad you stuck it out! ;)

Thank you @iexplore - nice to hear from you again!

Many people go down the exact same road as you, myself included! Its games like this one, really thank you @malloryblythe, that help us out and gets our names thrown around! Keep up the good work!

Read your entry, love your enthusiasm and outlook, cheers!

Thank you for entering! It sounds like your experience was a lot like mine. Those little moments of appreciation at the beginning meant so much.

@newbieresteemday is a good group of folks. I am very proud that i can delegate some of my limited SP to them just because of stories like this. Keep up the good fight.

Thank you for contributing to @newbieresteemday! It has helped me and many others, very generous of you.

Oh those moments you are appreciated for your hardwork. Really means a lot to all newbies.

Yes it does!

Do you have more "Dream" stories? lol!

Hi I’m @father2b and thanks to @amariespeaks in #newbieresteem discord I was able to enter this contest and let people know how I became so addicted to the greatest social media platform ever to be introduced. So with out further ado, here is my entry https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@father2b/steemit-why-you-should-never-leave
Good luck to all that enter

Yay @amariespeaks! Thanks for bringing in some newbies! And good luck, @father2b, I also hope that you become a millionaire from this platform. :)

:-D yay! I had a few people let me know they were cooking up posts for you - so don't worry darling! plus @father2b is on of my favorite newbies so I know his post is phenomenal !

Awesome! Yeah I woke up this morning and saw that only a couple of people had entered and I was like, uh oh... this is going to be embarrassing... but looks like thanks to you and a few big resteemers, the word is getting out and people are joining in!

yay!! so happy I could be a little bit of help to you ! :-D

This time next year. Watch this space

I'll be psyched if I can get to a point where I can pay off my student loans. Sigh.

Sharing your kids is a great idea @father2b!

  • You will never run out of things to write about haha

And I learn new things everyday. Thanks for your reply

father stories!! yay!!

That was really concise :D There is just so much more to say about staying here in this platform.

I had so much more to say but would of lost the audience if I kept writing everything down so I kept to point. Thanks for your reply

500 followers in 2 months is no small achievement.

Congrats !

it's all about the 3 CCC'S, Comunnity, Content and Curation

here is my entry :D it's about the cool and special women of Steemit. :D

https://steemit.com/contest/@snook/the-women-of-steemit

Good luck, to you and everyone else entering I know that I upvoted. So confusing, I feel like I should put my own entry in just so I don't feel left out!

Sims is awesome!

Thanks for the contest Mallory. Congrats on your Curie win! You are doing an awesome thing by giving the prize away for the contest. I saw it on @c0ff33a’s post.
My post is about why I stuck around on Steemit after the first few mos. https://steemit.com/contest/@redheadpei/why-stick-around

Good luck, I upvoted your comment before replying and then I couldn't find it for 10 minutes it got lost in this comment mass free for all 🤣

Thanks Rob @c0ff33a. I couldn’t find my comment either. Certainly lots of entries! 😃

I like cat's!

Me too @blue.panda. I have two of them. 🐱 Panda’s are adorable too. 😊

I have highlighted 3 initiaives/communities that I think are really nice for a new Steemian to know. Supportive and friendly communities!

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/entry-for-malloryblythe-s-sbi-contest

Thanks for the contest!

EDITED: I forgot one!

GREAT post! Thank you so much for entering!

Thank you, I edited it, I forgot one!

I approve. It's been fun being a judge on the panels for IFC contests.

Great stuff! I am learning more and more as I read these entries... now I just need more TIME!

=^..^=

Great communities @bengy! Nice shout out to ifc! I enjoy participating in two of those communities!

Good luck, I'm so confused I have upvoted 5 people's entries now - I'm sure that's not right in some way!

Sure it is! In any democracy, Vote Early, Vote Often!

Here we go. I don't think you will have any problems giving away the memberships :) You might have a problem choosing who to pick lol

I decided to write what made me stay on steemit and contests are playing a big part in it. So are all the cool people who are here from Tsu and of course, the Freewrite community.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@mariannewest/when-did-i-decide-to-stay-on-steemit

I've never heard of Tsu! I had a similar platform in my life called Themestream. Reminiscing about it was one of my first posts here.

I just read it. good for you that you got started so young!!! I didn't even know how to turn on a computer at that time :) Maybe barely lol. I really only have become more computer literate in the last few years. And it is still an uphill struggle. But learning something every day :)

since you post is way payout - your comment gets a little boost 😉

Good luck, I've given up trying to work out what was happening with this and upvoting everyone I know lol

hahaha - me too. I can't keep track of anything anymore lol. And you, my friend, are helping everyone everywhere...... I don't know how in the world you do that!!!

To be honest I don't know how either, @fulltimegeek planted the seed of kindness with me and then it grew from the incredible kindness I see from the likes of @battleaxe and @sircork . The funniest thing is I have had a bit of a melancholy week with Steemit, but after reading through the posts from @thealliance playground latest recruits I have become all inspired and eager again - it's the people that make this platform and you can not help but love them.

Agreed - there are some great people on here!! And we are all lucky to have found the alliance. It is such a nice group.

I saw your excellent read in the #freewritehouse and wandered over here. I chose to write about why I plan to stick around Steemit and put in the work. Mostly, I like the people. Here's mine: https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@wordymouth/reasons-i-m-sticking-with-steemit

Yay! So glad you joined in on the fun and shared your experience with the freewrite community! It is indeed a great one, especially for newbies.

@]wordymouth - just read your entry and went to your profile page. Looking forward to reading your productions soon. Good luck!

We love people coming from the freewrite house lol

It's all about the other steemians who give us inspiration to stay.

I chose the comic author @stahlberg for my entry.

https://steemit.com/curie/@enforcer48/a-talented-steemian-curie-curators-should-keep-their-eyes-on#comments

This person personally draws, inks, etc. his panels!

Great recommendation. @stahlberg certainly has some artistic talent

Great recommendation, and thanks for entering! Fingers crossed that @stahlberg gets a curie vote from your recommendation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25