Tony Williams Scene02

Make sure you read Scene01 for introduction.

30708660_1454714741321680_6877324654827012096_o.jpg

Warning: R18: Strong Language, Mature theme, suggestive scenes


Tony yelled at Kevin, ignoring Diana who had been staring at them play out their drama. She thought he'd use it as an excuse to get them talking again and maybe, get her number

Reality didn't hit her till he stormed off the scene in his black Lamborghini
He had nowhere in mind to go. He just knew he needed a drink...


Scene 02


"New bar, new life, right?", Tony thought as he sipped his beer, trying to stay positive, "not as high class as I'm used to though", he confessed as he looked around the shabby bar in need of renovation

Few minutes later, someone walked up to him. His presence announced by the heavy stench of alcohol. The cheap perfume he wore, wasn't fooling anyone.

"What's going on man?, why sit alone?", his mouth odour matched his look

"Great, I'm getting pitied by a loser", Tony stated bluntly as he pulled back as if literally dodging a bullet.

The man stared for a few seconds, still unsure how to react, "this is the part where you say, 'no offence', man"

Tony was getting irritated, he has no patience for low status men, even worse, one that can't count the bottles

"Look, I'm not a loser!", he blurted out with confidence, "I've done some great things"

Tony pulled his phone, hoping to buy few seconds to think of a way to let him off

"Fine, you win. I got dumped by the love of my life!", the manly voice disappeared, he cried like a bitch

Tony froze, "didn't see that coming"

"She said she only went out with me because she thought I'd kill myself if she didn't", he continued even as Tony ignored him,

"After 4 months of getting over her, I fell for someone else. I got rejected so much... people buy tickets just to watch her shoot me down every Saturday at this very bar"

Tony put his phone away but still, didn't look at him

"Yeah, I know my life sucks. Ok? You don't need to spell it out man"

Tony glanced, the look in his eyes wasn't pity, "to be honest, I don't think you're a loser"

"Really?"

"Yeah, I KNOW you are a LOSER", he stressed

"Ouch, that's-"

"But!", he chipped in, "I did misjudge one thing about you"

"Yeah?"

"Most losers I've met would blame everyone else and never blame themselves. You're better off than those people"

He found his smile as tears fell

"Don't get me wrong, you're fucked up"

He laughed and wiped his wet eyes and nose with his bare hands, "My name is James, you are?", he reached for a handshake

"My word", he tried to hold back his disgust.
"Its James, or Jamie", his hand still stretched
"Whatever, have a seat", he dreaded it like a plague
He sat.

"Tell me, who's this girl that's been rejecting you?", Tony regretted asking

"Her name is Catherine, the most beautiful girl I've ever met", his face lit up, "She's a doctor, very smart, funny, and friendly. To everyone but me, of course. She-"

"I only needed a name", Tony put a handkerchief over his nose,
trying to catch a breath of fresh air before he suffocates

"is she in this bar right now?", he asked, feeling prepared for the worst.

"Yeah, she's sitting on the bar stool over there. Quiet, good girl type", James stared at her, " she's so cute"

Tony said, "once again, I only needed-"

"I know, I know, Sorry", James was ashamed, "she's all I think about"

Tony looked at Catherine, their eyes met. He stared on but she shyly looked away and took her drink.
He was charmed by the way she firmly held the cup and yet, delicately sips her drink; as if to make him jealous of the glass her soft lips caresses.

"Hey!", James called out, as Tony zoned out on him
"She's a 'good girl', huh?", he was snapped back to reality, not by the words of his mouth, but by the air it contaminates

"Yeah, she never talks dirty, never flirts, never gets drunk and she's a virgin", James listed with pride

"Listen man, A 'good girl' is a bad girl", he smiled, "she's just not been caught yet"

James stared on, confused

"I'll be back", Tony stood
"You gonna finish that?", he pointed at the bottle of Guinness on the table
"Dang, self control"
"Self co- what? Never heard of it", James got started on the drink

Tony walked away from the psycho.

He walked up to Catherine, stood beside her for a while. She got curious and looked up to catch him staring, but Tony hasn't even glanced at her once.

He waved at some men in the distance, they waved back. Catherine was quiet, Tony sat on the stool next to hers

"Drinks please"
The bartender walked over.
She stood 6.2ft, athletic build, heavily tattooed, and of course, the right face for the job.

"Oh my, you clean up well, Sir", her voice was music to the ears
"What drink would suit a man in suit?",

She smiled, "whatever i can mix from the top shelf"
"Make it happen then", he smiled back

Catherine became so self conscious, she tried not to make a sound, not even with her breath.
Tony however, didn't as much as look in her direction. Instead, he turned around to greet a slightly overweight lady walking out of the bar, "drive safe, love"
She ran out, clearly blushing. He chuckled

"Your COCKtail, sir", she said in a suggestive manner
"Thanks", he replied flatly. She watched him take a sip, "You're kidding me, This just won't do".

Catherine looked up

"You don't like it, sir? I can rema-"

"I love it!, just saying you need a bigger place, your skills are wasted on this rundown bar"

She laughed nervously, "Well, I aim to please, sir".

"Call me Tony, you are?"
"Pearl", she used her fake polished accent
He sipped his drink, the silence got awkward...
"Pretty name, right?", she led him on

"Refill my cup please", he put her in her place

She never felt more like a bitch in her life. She mixed the drinks as before to reassure him it was no luck.

Catherine was yet to take a sip of hers. She stared at the cup intently as she wished Tony would magically disappear

Pearl passed his drink a minute later after she put some ice in, "I'll go take some orders", she left, keeping the bit of dignity she had.

Tony sipped slowly, holding the glass up and savoring the taste of his drink. He made sure Catherine heard every gulp. She quietly gulped her saliva in response. Revenge is best served cold.

He called Pearl over, soon as she was free.

"Need more drink, Tony?", she took his cup to refill; but he grabbed her arm, gently pulling her back.
"Actually, I wanted to talk to you"

She was caught off guard by his change of tone, "I've been looking around the bar since I got in, not one beautiful lady... except you...", she blushed

He got playful, "admit it, you made it that way to get all the guys hitting on you",

"Not at all", she laughed hard

"How did you do it though? Did you put up a sign somewhere?"

She kept laughing

He mimicked her fake pretentious accent, "no cold drinks for you, hot bitch!"

"Oh my goodness", She pictured herself saying it with full sass and attitude. he then added in a serious voice, "I should sue you"

She kept laughing so hard, Tony couldn't help it either. He added his baritone voice to the melody.

Catherine gripped her cup... The laughter haunted her. "Wait, did he just say, no lady here is pretty to him?", it just dawned on her, she was no exception

Pearl had been observing Catherine a while, she's no fool.

"thats not true, lots of pretty ladies in the bar", she replied as the laughter died down, then she tapped Catherine, "back a girl up, love"

Catherine jerked in surprise. The spotlight suddenly hit her, she hated to be put on the spot, Tony's stare wasn't helping either.

"Just say something!", she thought to herself

"Sh...",
"Yes! Say it girl, say it!", she cheered herself on, the two were quiet

"she..."
"Awesome! One word down, now just say the rest! You've got this!"

"...sheeze rice"

"Did you just say cheese rice?", Tony laughed his ass off, Pearl couldn't help it either.

"...just kill me"

TO BE CONTINUED


As he flirted Pearl and Catherine, I stayed back gulping down my sadness. I felt so betrayed, not by Tony, he had every right to try as she was no one's girl, other than my dream girl and crush. That heartless bastard.

Anyway, Its her reaction that hurt me, the way she was all over him. She had me fooled she needed no one, turns out she just didn't need me.

Tony showed me a side to her that I never thought she had. But, was he really doing it all for me?


Diana and Catherine are in frame, which one of them do you think Tony had on the altar at the start of the story? Or do you think he hasn't met her yet?
Which of the ladies do you like more?

Let me know
-Alonso

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Sparrowbernard from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 26 SBD worth and should receive 101 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations @sparrowbernard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30