Chapter 1: Beginning of the Journey

in #newjourney5 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone, Hi Steemit World =)
20180920_222244.jpg
My name is Jonryl Jay Gabriel and I am 18 years old. I was born on June 21, 2000 in our house because back in the day, it is till okay to gave birth in their houses. Growing up as a child, I had face a lot of challenges including discrimination because I grew up as a gay person. Although my family have always supported and accepted me for who I am, there are still few people who judge me for my gender identity. But, thanks to their judgements, I grew up strong and confident.
With regards to my talents and hobbies, during my leisure time I love to take pictures wither it's about nature, food, things, and many more. I also love to play guitar and ukulele and to sing if I feel bored in my room. For short, my hobbies are photography, singing, and playing string instruments.
2016-03-18 05.03.05 2.jpg
2016-07-23 02.55.54 1.jpg
Currently, I am a freshmen student studying at Iligan Institute of Technology in the Philippines, taking up Bachelor of Science in Information Technology and with my knowledge with the latest trends in the cyber society today, I believe that I can rock the Steemit society.
LRM_EXPORT_99712293331336_20190201_121716793.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @jaygaabss !
Wish you a great time and much success.
You heard of Partiko already?
A beautiful and easy to use Steemit app for your mobile?
You not only earn steem, you earn Partiko points as well.
Here is the link to come to the download from your app store, for sign in you get 1000 points for free:
https://partiko.app/referral/zanoni
Have a great day
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

Ayeee, its your fault i want ice cream now. 🙄😆😆😆 hi my name is Francesca @prettynicevideo welcome to steemit and steem blockchain!!! The world is changing little one. Youll be ok. I understand how it bothers you. In any rate, welcome!

Welcome to Steem! Love to see your confidence and enthusiasm! There are a wealth of fantastic opportunities for initiatives and contests in #photography to share your original photos. (One tip that we want everyone to know is to always cite sources for any material that is not their own or to state if photos/videos/etc are their own property to avoid plagiarism accusations as well as to have it clearly stated in case your material is used by someone else on the internet.) I wish you joy and success in your blockchain journey!

We encourage everyone to explore the various posts and to leave meaningful comments on those that you wish (for example something that you enjoyed about the content or perhaps sharing a similar experience you've had). This platform thrives through interaction as it's the best way to build relationships with other Steemians while finding communities and initiatives that peak your interests.

You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 25% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Welcome to the SteemIt Community.


Welcome to Steemit @jaygaabss!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to steemit @jaygaabss, a warm welcome to me. I hope you will enjoy in this platform my brother. Niapil nagyud ka diri sa steemit. haha

Hahaha thanks @vinzei. Finally, after all your encouragement to join Steemit, I finally did. :)

You must be a strong person to acknowledge your choices in clear words.

Welcome to Steem!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem jaygaabss! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

okay, sure will check that app out =)

Awesome! Hope to see you in Partiko soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @jaygaabss! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to Steemit jaygaabss. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

okay sure will =). Thank u for the welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85